We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow”
Main house night time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house night time
Main house with helicopter day time Villa #1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Main house night time
Main house with helicopter day time
Villa #1
Villa #1 looking outside
Villa #1 bathroom
Villa #1 private pool & jacuzzi
Villa #1 (Honeymoon villa)pool & Jacuzzi
Villa #1 outdoor private pool and jacuzzi
Villa #2 on the left, Villa #1 on the right pathway through gardens
Villa #2
Villa #2 inside
Villa #2 bathroom
Villa #2 fully kitchenette
Villa #1-Villa #2- Villa #3-Tree platform
Villa #3
Villa #3
Villa #3 inside
Villa #2 ourdoor
surrounded by tropical gardens
This rental property in Costa Rica has its own zip line.  Zip lining in Costa Rica is awesome!
stunning views of the pool and ocean from the bar
social area pool and jacuzzi
The main house features a gourmet kitchen that even includes a pizza oven!
Penthouse located on the third floor
Penthouse with open large doors for incredible views
Penthouse Suite balcony with outdoor shower and hot tub
views from the penthouse
aerial shot of Punta Gabriela, very close to the ocean
The main Entrance
tunning sunsets all year around
views from the tree platform
views from the tree platform
views from the house
villa #1
social area
traveling across the resort to our tree platform
tree platform
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vijay B
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This property is the wow of wows!
In addition to sweeping views, beautiful private bungalows, swim up bar, and a cliff side infinity pool, there is a zip line and it’s own helicopter landing!!
One can take a private helipcopter directly from San Jose and land on the roof of the property!
Book and you’ll have an unforgettable experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertmM1...
2 reviews
“Spectacular”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

One week stay was all that anyone could ask for. Rooms are very large and well appointed and furnished. Penthouse unit has wonderful views and private hot tub. This was our third stay at Punta Gabriela and looking forward to our next visit.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WintersAw...
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inspiring Property for a Group”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were eleven friends from three countries celebrating a "significant" birthday. Punta Gabriela was recommended by other friends who enjoyed a week at this location last year. It was perfect for us.

Incredibly, all our San Jose flights arrived within an hour and Jesse, the owner, helped us arrange a private Cessna to Quepos (30 minutes from the villa instead of a 2.5 hour drive) This was the same price as Nature Air but much more convenient. Who the heck doesn't love a private plane!

The three rooms in the main house together with three on-site villas offered jungle luxury and space for everyone. Each room/villa is completely private and offers amazing views (except room).

Edwin, the property manager, drove us every day to a different activity - all were amazing. White water rafting was first on everyone's list (regardless of age), followed by treetop canopy zip lining. A full-day ATV adventure was a cool experience but extremely uncomfortable. The company was brand new and with some (major) adjustments should prove to be a good day. The mangrove kayaking was worthwhile.

Lise and Edwin provided tasty breakfasts and dinners in a wonderful setting. It was fun to go out one evening for our birthday celebration to Edwin's hilltop restaurant. Not having to drive was a super plus for everyone. Roads are very hilly, windy, bumpy and narrow.

If you're looking for long white sand beaches, you need to go north to the Nicoya Peninsula (our following week). Dominical area beaches are generally rocky and black or dark sand - not pleasant for relaxing. However, this region is full of adventure activities, so if that's high on your wish list, then this is the spot.

It is not walkable to the beach (and we are very fit) so basically it would be ideal if everyone in the group generally agreed on activities.

We recommend this location for groups only as it is quite isolated for individuals.

We also suggest meal and cooking pricing be clearly specified in advance as there was a significant contradiction between the owner and Edwin.

Pura Vida!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy J
1 review
“Punta Gabriela is amazing...luxury at its absolute finest!”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Punta Gabriela is nothing short of stunning! Their tagline is "Luxury in the Jungle" and the resort truly lives up to the slogan. The multi-story house is spacious and spectacular - elegantly decorated throughout. It has a huge covered bar / party area overlooking the beautiful pool and hot tub. The grounds are surrounded by the most lush gardens - creating an instant feeling of peace and relaxation. Additionally, Punta Gabriela's three associated villas are each extraordinary in their own right, beautifully decorated, spacious and yet inviting and warm. The first two are positioned along a stylishly paved pathway winding down from the main house. The third is perfectly placed (adjacent to the others) - within a tropical paradise situated at the edge of a cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. This magnificent villa has its own hot tub and an infinity pool that appears to run over the edge of the cliff. The sunset from this vantage point - above the Pacific Ocean - is etched in my memory for all time.

The richness and beauty of Punta Gabriela's grounds are exceeded only by the quality of the people who support it. Karen and Jesse, as well as their entire Support Team are incredible in every aspect. They attended to our every need and went above and beyond expectations, to make sure we had an incredible Costa Rica experience.

I highly recommend Punta Gabriela to anyone looking for a unique Costa Rica vacation in the most sublime accommodations!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njgfla
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The most fabulous vacation ever!”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I recently had the good fortune to vacation at Punta Gabriela in Dominical, Costa Rica.
The accommodations were outstanding! This vacation spot far exceeded my expectations! When they say “Luxury in the jungle”, they mean it.
All of my excursions were handled expertly by the team at Punta Gabriela. The scenery was extraordinary as was the food. All of the meals were expertly prepared and delicious.
I wouldn’t hesitate to return there for my next vacation. I would recommend this perfect vacation spot to everyone. Don’t think twice! You won’t be sorry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith R
1 review
“Paradise itself”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We arrived on a charter plane from San Jose, Punta Gabriela's staff manager was waiting for us on the ground with water, and other drinks. We went to the property which is amazingly beautiful from top to bottom. Accommodations are impeccably decorated and perfectly clean. Meals were ready for us, bar always open for a refreshing or alcoholic beverage and snacks. At sunset (probably the best ones you will ever see), the party ramped up, music (DJ at our request) started and everyone had a blast, appetizers, tropical drinks and dance. Dinner was served and we enjoyed every bite of it. We visited a pretty remote waterfall and what a trip that was into the mountains, small bridges and dirt roads... a real Costar Rican adventure. After the hike and swim, I had the best massage ever, they can arrange that for you too. There are other activities to do in the area, but we were too busy enjoying the property. Could not ask for more. Thanks to Edwin, Mainor and the rest of the team. Can't wait to go back in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevonne...
1 review
“Magical.”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our trip was amazing! From the moment we stepped foot into Punta Gabriela. The food was excellent. Everything we ate was so fresh and colorful. The weather was always perfect. A little rain and lots of sunshine. The property was incredible and the gardens surrounding the property were abundant and beautiful. My husband and I and our 2 young girls stayed in Villa 1. This villa is my favorite of all the villas in Costa Rica. Spacious, with big beds, a/c, mini frig, nice bathroom, large shower and best of all it’s own private outdoor space and pool where we could see the ocean and hear the waves crashing into the beach. Truly an aww-inspiring destination. Magical in many ways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing