We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The honeymoon that surpassed our expectations and...”
Main house night time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house night time
Main house with helicopter day time Villa #1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Main house night time
Main house with helicopter day time
Villa #1
Villa #1 looking outside
Villa #1 bathroom
Villa #1 private pool & jacuzzi
Villa #1 (Honeymoon villa)pool & Jacuzzi
Villa #1 outdoor private pool and jacuzzi
Villa #2 on the left, Villa #1 on the right pathway through gardens
Villa #2
Villa #2 inside
Villa #2 bathroom
Villa #2 fully kitchenette
Villa #1-Villa #2- Villa #3-Tree platform
Villa #3
Villa #3
Villa #3 inside
Villa #2 ourdoor
surrounded by tropical gardens
This rental property in Costa Rica has its own zip line.  Zip lining in Costa Rica is awesome!
stunning views of the pool and ocean from the bar
social area pool and jacuzzi
The main house features a gourmet kitchen that even includes a pizza oven!
Penthouse located on the third floor
Penthouse with open large doors for incredible views
Penthouse Suite balcony with outdoor shower and hot tub
views from the penthouse
aerial shot of Punta Gabriela, very close to the ocean
The main Entrance
tunning sunsets all year around
views from the tree platform
views from the tree platform
views from the house
villa #1
social area
traveling across the resort to our tree platform
tree platform
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacie S
Hollywood, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“The honeymoon that surpassed our expectations and imagination!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Honestly, my husband and I just got back to south Florida a few hours ago and can't stop raving about our amazing experience in Costa Rica. We attribute our honeymoon-of-a -lifetime to the owners, Jesse and Karen, and staff at Punta Gabriella. From the minute we were picked up at the airport, we were accommodated in every way possible and made to feel like our honeymoon experience was truly important. From the breathtaking views to the beautiful decor of the villas, every detail of this resort was carefully planned to make guests feel like they are living in paradise! Edwin, who is the go-to man if you need anything at all during your trip, knew all of the best places to go for the various activities that we wanted to do and let me just assure you that every adventure he planned for us surpassed our greatest expectations. We spent a lot of time on site too where we were able to have our privacy when we wanted it or enjoy the company of friends down at the main house and bar area. I just can’t say enough what an incredible experience my husband and I had this entire week and we are absolutely grateful for Jesse, Karen, and everyone at Punta Gabriella for helping us create memories that will last a lifetime. Your generosity, hospitality, knowledge of the area and culture, and willingness to go above and beyond to create the best experience possible is so truly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you all again!!!
P.S. Jesse, Karen and Edwin, we love you guys!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breathtaking views from anywhere on the property and friendliness of everyone we came in contact with!
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guccigran...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Area”
Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

The Gabriela is a beautiful villa with very beautifully decorated rooms. Both pool areas have a wonderful view. The breakfasts were awesome.
It was helpful to mail a check for our reservations. Many properties in Costa Rica require a wire transfer or exorbitant credit card fees.
We rented all 4 villas and were told we would have the place all to ourselves. It was not private except for the area by Villa 1. Maybe when the owner isn't around - it would be private. There also is not a restaurant on site. We had no maid service. There are dogs on the property and some noise from the highway below. There were a few other snafu's but all in all it was very nice. I would rate it 4 star.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of Ocean and Sunsets
Liked least: Semi-private
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baru
Reviewed January 12, 2012 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Puerto Rico
Reviewed December 28, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dianne M
Davie, Florida
1 review
“An absolutely, breath-taking experience.”
Reviewed December 11, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Traveled for the 5th time to Punta Gabriela. Every time I go I experience something different. Went white-water rafting with my 14 year old daughter and my friends. As we were riding the rapids it began to rain. We didn't even know it had been raining. It was so breath-taking and surreal. Returning to the the villas a masseuse was waiting in the guess penthouse. Windows open, only the sounds were the waves hitting the shore, soooooo relaxing. Afterwards, dinner with our hosts, family and friends. This place is a must!!!! Everyone should experience this just once in their lives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean.
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsuem...
Newbury Park
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We had the pleasure to take a short get away for our anniversary & stay in the private villa with private pool....it was absolutely incredible!!! The views, decor, amenities, privacy....were breath taking!!! I totally recommend staying here & enjoying a quiet romantic spot in Costa Rica!!!

Pura Vida!!! Thanks for the wonderful stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed June 14, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing