We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing from start to finish”
other traveler has booked this property
Ocean View from the Relaxing Jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from the Relaxing Jacuzzi
Large Infinity Pool Large Infinity Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Ocean View from the Relaxing Jacuzzi
Large Infinity Pool
Large Infinity Pool
View of the villa overlooking the Pacific
Sunset view towards Pacific from pool area
Pool/Pation area at night
Open living room
View from front door entrance toward rear patio
View of open floor plan from 2nd level
Patio area (includes outdoor dining table)
Outdoor patio at night
Pool with Pacific in backround
Master Bedroom (1st floor)
Master bedroom (1st floor)
Downstairs bathroom (shower not shown)
View from 2nd floor master bedroom
Master bathroom#2 (en suite-2nd floor)
Master #3 (2nd floor) Twins can be made as King bed on request
Master bathroom #3 (en-suite)
pool view
pool patio
dining room
kitchen view
main entrance view
pool patio
Main Entrance
Entrance with Parking Space
Beautiful decoration of Main Entrance
Dining Table
Fully Equipped Kitchen
New Backyard
Front of the House
View from Entrance
TV Area
Living Area
TV Area
Living Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Justin C
2 reviews
“Amazing from start to finish”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Not many times you can say the pictures don't do it justice, but they don't. We rented Villa Crystal and stayed from March 31st to April 7th. 3 master bedrooms with attached master bath. The pool was phenomenal! The views breathtaking! Some friends of ours rented Buena Vista. We had an amazing time! Oscar took fantastic care of us. We did a zipline tour with midworldadventures.com on his recommendation. It was beyond our expectations. We had a personal chef come in one night, and she cooked a meal that we will be talking about for years! What an amazing place. We want to get back there as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
Thanks for your enjoyable review! We are really glad to know that you enjoyed so much being in our villa because that’s our main goal. We always try to offer the best comfort and be the best to our guests. Looking forward to see you in our community whenever you wish so. Paradise Management Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah90...
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Paradise”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family stayed at the Villa Crystal for six nights. As soon as I booked the villa, I received an email from the manager and concierge. I received several emails before our trip to see if there was anything we needed. We arrived around 9:30 at night and Esteban was there to meet us. We met Emanuel the next morning. The villa was awesome. It had amazing views from almost everywhere. The furnishings were very comfortable, and it seemed to have everything we needed. It took our teenagers a couple of days to figure out the tv and audio systems. I spent most of my time relaxing on the outside terrace. We left every day to take tours or go sightseeing, and when we returned the villa was always cleaned. It was so nice to come back to a clean house. They even washed our dishes. I do wish the jacuzzi was heated. The water was a little cool at night. We did not want to leave Villa Crystal. I would definitely stay here again. It was perfect for our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view from the terrace.
Liked least: The jacuzzi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitcat133
Haymarket
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true vacation home.”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From the ease of making contact with the manager/owner, getting concerns answered to the day we checked out, every thing went smoothly. The icing on the cake was Emanuel Varela, the concierge who's job it is to enhance your experience if you need help with anything while you are there. He emailed me to introduce himself and offered his help with transportation needs, reservations of tours and any thing else. The house is fairly new, well kept, modern, comfortable, well stocked, in a gated community. Our entire family enjoyed the beautiful swimming pool every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 full size bedrooms each with own bathroom
Liked least: Would have liked the beach closer to property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krazykawa...
Lindsay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow........Just WOW!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Travelled with our 4 teens and spent the most wonderful time here. Eduardo was great. We are (I guess) a middle class family from Ontario, Canada, Villa Crystal was the most beautiful place we have stayed...ever. We were asked, by Eduardo, why we were doing the breakfast dishes? We said that as guests here, we couldn't behave like slobs and that it was so nice, we just had to clean up after ourselves. He got a kick out of us, and we got along great. We couldn't afford to take advantage of the private chef, but any other advice and assistance on or off property, was met with courteous promptness. These guys here are totally professional and warm, they know the area, and always eager to take care of things for you. This is an excellent locale to explore the south pacific area of Costa Rica, and the best beds in the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole is more than the sum of the parts. Can't pick one thing here
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quebec
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing