We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so much fun!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Rica Surf Camp

Costa Rica Surf Camp
Dominical 11901, Costa Rica
+506 8812 3625
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer surf lessons and guides surf tours. We have the best selection of surfboard and bodyboard rentals in Dominical. Our surf shop has everything you need for surfing and enjoying the beach.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
“so much fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I loved the time I spend with the costa rica surf camp. Cesar (the owner) is a nice and open person who really makes you feel welcome in Dominical. I always had so much fun with my surflessons, and my surfinstructor Ezequiel always tryed to understand me. When I was a little scared, he allways gives me a save feeling when I was surfing. What really good is about this surfschool is that the only take 2 persons on 1 instructor. So you can get everything you need to learn surfing :D Thanks everybody for everything!
Now the last surflessons i tryed to turn more and more, I WANT MORE :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank IreneVeltkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Really Great Surfcamp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I made the surfcamp and I adored the experience. The village (playa dominical) was really beautiful and the member of the team are really sweet. I recommend surfcamp Costa Rica for everybody of any level.

Visited January 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Marilou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

These guys were awesome! My 8 yr old son and I took lessons. The guys were so patient and we both got up. We each had our own instructor and it was very safe. They let us borrow their umbrella for the day and boogie boards. I highly recommend them for anyone looking to surf particularly if you have a child who is interested

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 29emmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Satisfaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of taking beginner surfing lessons with two very knowledgeable, patient, and helpful young men at Costa Rica Surf Camp, Dominical. Cesar and Ezequiel were not only good at what they do, they are just fun to be around. I would recommend anyone wanting to learn to surf to look these two up and let them introduce you to the great surf of Dominical, Costa Rica.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank roddy214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Part of Our Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our surfing lesson with Cesar and Jordi was the best part of our trip to Costa Rica.
I had been learning surfing for about 6 months (at Ocean Beach, San Francisco) and my wife had never surfed.
Cesar schedules classes around clean, small waves that are perfect for beginners. The group size is small (4:2 learner to teacher ratio!), and they provide delicious fruit and cold water during the break in the lesson.
But the important part: did the lesson help us surf? Hell yes!
My wife stood up on her very first try, and I caught my first "green" wave (ie, I caught the shoulder, not the whitewater) and got invaluable tips on saving energy while paddling out past the break. Since the lesson, my confidence and surfing have continued to improve.
Thank you Cesar, for a very helpful introduction to this great sport.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyOpinionsAintFacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Surf Camp also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Costa Rica Surf Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing