We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4 Days in Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Spectacular view of the Whale's Tail and all the way to the Osa Peninsula.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular view of the Whale's Tail and all the way to the Osa Peninsula.
Enter the reserve and begin the palm-lined drive to Lattice House, surrounded by jungle, facing the spectacular coastline below.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Spectacular view of the Whale's Tail and all the way to the Osa Peninsula.
Enter the reserve and begin the palm-lined drive
to Lattice House, surrounded by jungle, facing the spectacular coastline below.
Lattice House welcomes you day or night to its open, casual, tropical lifestyle.
Enter and feel the unique fusion of Bali modern and Costa Rica natural styles.
After your first gaze at the view, tear yourself away and turn left to the living areas and pool.
Enjoy the media center, the custom Bali furnishings, and the original artwork throughout.
Cook great meals in the fully equipped kitchen or have our on-site chef cater fabulous CR meals.
Dine in or out..
Day...
or night, always with a beautiful view.
Jump in the pool or sit in the covered jacuzzi any time.
Marvel at the changing view throughout the sunny days..
Through the last pink glow of sunset.
Retire to 4 comfortable bedrooms with A/C. The master with outdoor shower and morning birding deck.
And copper soaking tub for two.
Bedroom two (queen) on the main floor with a steel safe closet.
And adjacent full guest bath.
The two lower bedrooms open to a covered patio..
Bedroom 3 (queen). Both bedrooms have ensuite vanities with copper sinks and ocean views.
Bedroom 4 can be made up as 2 twins or a king with a memory foam topper.
They share a full bath with walk-in shower..
And a lounging/exercise patio with another large outdoor shower.
The next day, explore the extensive trails of the reserve
through lush jungle
to waterfalls and swimming holes.
Or just sit on the decks and watch the parade of wildlife....birds
through orchards and landscaped grounds..
the kiskadees who think the infinity pool is theirs...
beautiful tropical tanagers of all types.
monkeys----howlers
and white-face---
and other wildlife (tyra).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norman B
North Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4 Days in Paradise”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

House is breathtaking, views off the chart, staff is friendly and accommodating, great location. Could not say enough great things about Lattice House

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: everything was first class
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millerkid
Seattle, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven in a house in Costa Rica”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a perfectly wonderful stay at Lattice House. We all hated to leave, it seemed so perfect for us, so well equipped, and so beautiful. The pool turned out to be perfect for our 4 ½ year old – and the rest of us too. The staff was really great. Ana was there for us at the drop of a hat, and very helpful. It was remarkable how Alexandria and her helper could come in and serve our great meal and be almost invisible! The grounds and pool people were hard workers and friendly while staying in the background. We felt very well cared for and yet in our own private paradise. Some of us took surfing lessons, others rode horses, we did some bird watching tours as well as bird watching off the deck, we went snorkeling, and we spent a lot of time in the warm ocean waters. The fun local beach towns with great restaurants drew us in a lot. But the best was the time on the deck, in the pool, relaxing with the great view and enjoying being together.

We hope to return - this was too fun to do only once!

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of living in the beautiful house and it's jungle surroundings
Liked least: At Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon P
Waukegan, Illinois
1 review
“Paradise at your finger tips”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I stay at Lattice House in early November of 2014 with my girlfriend and two other couples to celebrate my 40th birthday. The House and property were amazing. We enjoyed everything about the Lattice House and what it had to offer. There are tons of things to see within close proximity of the house. Hacienda Baru, Mariana Bellena, Playa Hermosa Beach.

We really enjoyed the infinity pool, relaxing in it and around it and watching all the birds. The wild life on the property was fantastic. We saw more than 25 species of birds from the deck. The hike to the waterfall on the property. I could never get sick of that amazing view. Waking up every day to the birds and howler monkeys and the waves crashing on the shore below was completely therapeutic.

Ana and the rest of the staff are tremendous and take care of your every need.

I would recommend Lattice House to anyone!!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H
Monument, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We wish we were still at the Lattice House!”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Costa Rica and the Lattice House was the perfect place to stay. The house is everything you see on the website and more! The house has a great layout - 9 of us (5 were teenagers) stayed there and we never felt like we were walking on top of each other. The pool and views are absolutely beautiful!! The property is so peaceful and the hike to the waterfall was a good workout, but also lots of fun! We did a lot of stuff, but I would have been happy just hanging out at the Lattice House all day. Pat, the owner, sent us a ton of useful information before we arrived. Ana was there whenever we needed her. She answered my many questions before we got there, as well. Alexandra made dinner for us twice - it was delicious. So far, the Lattice House is the best vacation rental we've ever had. We loved it and definitely want to come back again!

We highly recommend - Osa Canopy Tour, Bahia Aventuras whale watching, La Parcela, Goathouse 169, Las Esteras, Road Shack, coconut almond bread from the Uvita market, Guava marmalade

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
795marion
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a perfect setting for our family vacation”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In the 35 years my husband and I have been renting vacation homes, this is the first house that is even more beautiful than the photos indicate. The only other home that was comparable was a gorgeous villa in Tuscany that included a de-sanctified church which had been previously owned by the Dutch artist Karl Appel. Usually I feel vaguely disappointed when I see the homes we have rented and wonder how the photos make them appear so nice. This was a perfect setting for our children and grandchildren who explored the area daily and had all the adventures and excursions they had hoped for. While they were 'back at the house' the little girls spent time in the pool and we could see the improvement in their confidence and skills over the two week stay. We also loved the flora and fauna in the area and I learned how to let the silence, sitting in the garden or on the deck, reveal its treasures. But for me, what I appreciated the most was the kitchen and the organization of the drawers and utensils including the knives and pots and pans. We all love to cook and took advantage of the local produce which we assembled into delicious evening meals. We also found your advice and suggestions very helpful. Ana is also a great help and resource as well as a very pleasant person. So two thumbs up from our family!

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CRWest-tr...
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overwhelmingly beautiful....”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A vacation at Lattice House begins far before you arrive.  From the moment you see the pictures, you are hooked.  When you hear from the owner Pat, you understand what an incredibly special place it is.  

The enquiry and booking process was professional, with Pat answering all of our questions and making much appreciated suggestions.  As our vacation approached we also exchanged e-mails with the property manager Ana on final arrival details and she was a pleasure to deal with.

Ana arranged our transportation from the San Jose airport to the house and to have our rental car brought to the house the next day.  We definitely recommend this approach as it made our arrival very relaxed. The drive from the airport was about 3.5 hours and our driver Mariano made the drive quite enjoyable, including a stop at a bridge to check out the crocodiles.

We were greeted at the house by Ana, who gave us a walk through of all the things we needed to know about the house.  As a thoughtful touch, there was also a welcome basket of all the makings of a lovely breakfast, including fresh local fruit.

The house and location simply can't be described because words can not do it justice.  It is one of the most overwhelmingly beautiful places we have visited.  The house itself has every convenience you could imagine, and is very well appointed.  The grounds are naturally beautiful, with perfectly positioned places to admire the wildlife.

For us our time at Lattice House was spent enjoying the home and grounds.  In fact, we did very little outside Achiote other then replenish our fridge and pantry.  We wanted to enjoy every minute of the views, the pool, the wildlife and the house.

We tried to ensure we took in everything Lattice House had to offer.  We swam.  We had a fire in the fire pit.  We watched the toucans.  We listened to the howler monkeys.  We soaked in the copper tub.  We walked in the orchard.  We sat in the meditation garden. We watched the sunrise.  We hiked to the waterfall in the rain (making memories that will last forever). 

Lattice House is truly a special place.  We feel fortunate to have had the opportunity to experience all that it is.

Date of stay: November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing