We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dominical Surf Adventures

Dominical Surf Adventures
Ranked #4 of 14 Tours in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventure company dedicated to a personalized and high quality service. White water rafting, kayak tours, surf school/camp and concierge service. Discover with us the wonders of the South Pacific!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Right on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I went rafting with a group of six through Dominical Surf Adventures on the Savegre river. It was perfect. Our guide, Luis, was friendly, funny, and knowledgeable. The snack and lunch were both delicious. The transportation and photography were well coordinated.The rapids were so fun! I definitely recommend this business.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaxWesleyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    14
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“A wonderful rafting experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a group of eight who rafted the first time with Dominical Surf Adventures. The experience was a blast! We traversed some amazing rapids under the guidance of very well trained (and friendly) staff. The breakfast and lunch were delicious too. Thanks for everything; highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TorSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama, United States
1 review
“White water rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Thank you so much for an awesome day on the water! Rafting was so much fun and the guides were great. Although the rapids were pretty intense at some points, We felt safe the whole trip! Breakfast and lunch was great too. Our group couldn't think of one complaint about the whole day.

Lisa says " mucho gusto". Hah

Thanks again for everything

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alycia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rafting experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went rafting with Dominical Surf Adventure. On our boat, we were 3 neophytes out of 4 and we had a lot of fun. Luis, our guide was very funny and friendly, the river, the Coto Brus, was really nice. And we got to jump a bridge of 8-10 meters high.
Breakfast and lunch were both great. It was a very good day! The staff speaks english very well et is very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mcfishtristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great patience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

I just recently got back from my trip to Costa Rica. I signed up for group surfing lessons during the week and was lucky enough to be the only one. So I only paid $40 for a private lesson. I was paired up with Eziekiel (spelling). He was very patient and kind every time I feel off or struggled! After 2 hours I was exhausted and had a great introduction to surfing!

Helpful?
Thank Natushy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoSuAd, Manager at Dominical Surf Adventures, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Hello!! We are really happy to hear that you had a good time surfing with us. It makes us really proud to know that our instructor did a good job. Thank you for choosing us and keep surfing!
We look forward to have you back in Dominical with us.
PURA VIDA!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominical Surf Adventures also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Dominical Surf Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing