We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We are planning our next trip to Villa Tango...”
Welcome to Villa Tucan Tango! This is the start of a great adventure! Come with me.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Tucan Tango! This is the start of a great adventure! Come with me.
Take a driver from the airport or drive yourself! All is good and we can help you decide if needed. Monkey craved front door. Walk through and you will say Wow! What a view and house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Welcome to Villa Tucan Tango! This is the start of a great adventure! Come with me.
Take a driver from the airport or drive yourself! All is good and we can help you decide if needed.
Monkey craved front door. Walk through and you will say Wow! What a view and house.
Living is open aired with large openings! Yes we have screens too!
Front door or the back door? lol! Stair led to lof with Queen bed and Master Bedroom
Our motto! 
Relax - Re-Energize - Explore - Repeat!
This is a large kitchen with space to move around with large bread board. Enjoy
Dinning for 10 and breakfast bar for 4
Downstairs Master Bedroom and bath.
Custom artistic bathroom with bamboo shower!
From our garden our friend the Congo monkey
Stairs to up stairs bedroom and loft!
Master King size bed with fantastic beach view. Private veranda
Upstair Master bath with Bamboo shower
Master Bath With Bamboo Shower
Finished for the day!
Time to reflect on the fact you made the right choice coming to Villa Tucan Tango! Sunsets Sunsets!
Guest Bedroom 1 with  Double bed  and ceiling fan plus stand along fans -Full Bath
Cozy Double bed and full bath. Ceiling fan and many stand alone fans throughout the house.
Loft with queen size bed 
No bath.
We are NOT way up the mountain 300 meters in high. You can hear the ocean!
Lovely views all year long
Sunsets are amazing!
Guest picture
Walkway to the swim up bar.
Have your Pina Colada's made in the wet bar!
Barbacue! You can buy your fish right below us on the beach!
Picture taken at the stairs to the Wet Bar and pool.
Fun map of the Osa and Dominical area. Look for VillaTucan Tango on the map!
I have  hundreds of sunset pictures. Manual Antonio is in the background. 30 min. away from Villa.
Gorgeous mountain view and ocean! Reserve in front of you!
Garden's everywhere. Walk down the pathway to the Extra Casita and gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandra W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We are planning our next trip to Villa Tango already!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I was a bit nervous about renting a house with out actually seeing it first hand. I did a lot of research and read all the reviews which were all great! However, since I was the one doing all the planning for my fiance, my kids, and my sister that meant there were a lot of people to please. The minute we walked in the front door of Villa Tucan Tango we were all in awe!! The house is absolutely beautiful and the view is just amazing, we never got tired of waking up to it and watching the sunsets at night! Nansie is amazing and we love her. She has put so much love into her home and it is reflected through out the house. She will help you plan your day if you want since there is so much to do in CR and so many great places to eat. Or you can just hang out at the house and enjoy the pool!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2013
You were a great family and we would love to have you return to the Villa at any time.
Nansie & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boquete
Reviewed February 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Lansing, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We could not have imagined a more beautiful vacation home!!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My husband and I and two other couples enjoyed a week in this awesome home. We were all so amazed at how perfect the house was!! LOTS of hours were spent in the infinity pool. Each couple had their own space to retreat to and the living room and kitchen were terrific hang out areas. There are tons of things to do in Costa Rica, the most difficult for us was finding something that outweighed leaving the house!! Nansie and Ed were so kind and helpful - it was great being able to ask their advice on things. The house has a book of recommended activities - with comments from former guests - what a wonderful resource to have at our fingertips. We really enjoyed our trip and all of us sincerely look forward to returning again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Liked least: We only had a week to stay - would have loved to stay longer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2013
Thank you for the great remarks about Viila Tucan Tango. You and your whole group are welcome any time.
Nansie & Ed ( owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn M
Readington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing way to spend Xmas!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

What a terrific place to stay. Every inch of this house is handcrafted. The rooms are large and airy with plenty of space to get away from the rest of your group. The pool was fabulous with a beautiful view of the jungle and the ocean. Pure heaven! Ed and Nansie are fabulous hosts and made the trip flow with ease, pointing us in any direction we needed whether it was adventure, rental cars or comida! They even provided us with our own Xmas palm tree and lights. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, amazing view, host/hostess hospitality
Liked least: absolutely nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2012
Thanks Scott

We loved having you, Hope to see you again sometime?
Ed and Nansie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$300
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing