We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuna Del Angel

Cuna Del Angel
Costanera Highway | 9 km south of Dominical, Dominical, Costa Rica
506 2787-8012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Every dish we tried was exceptionally well prepared and presented. We complimented the chef personally, the only time we did this on this entire trip. Outstanding.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KatjaSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dominical, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went to dine at this restaurant and were very pleased with the food, service, and atmosphere. If you are looking for fine dining in the Dominical area, be sure to try this restaurant!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joumana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Ridge, FL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas Eve Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our family ate here on Christmas Eve. It's just beautiful, and even more so with the decorations. The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. Very good wine list. My son had the tenderloin which would rival any steak I've ever tasted! My other son and I had chicken florentine which was just delicious. My husband had a snapper special--wait for it--absolutely without parallel. All of us tasted it and agreed it was the best dish!

Dessert must not be missed at Cuna del Angel! I had the Mango Flambe. It was prepared tableside with a great deal of drama and fire! It was incredible. I wish I could have it right now!
My husband had the sorbet and ice cream which were obviously made in house with fresh fruit.

Our server was attentive but not intrusive. He was quite friendly, and he let us take our time. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lifesabeach24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Felice Anos Neuvos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We kicked off 2013 with a family meal here.....outstanding service from the staff. Atmosphere was tropical and relaxing. Food was very good. Especially liked the "Avocado Summer" starter with satay sauce...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dascoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was great. The service annd setting were by far the nicest we've experienced in Costa Rica. The food and wine superb. Not inexpensive, but fairly priced for the quality provided!

Helpful?
Thank Cardine09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuna Del Angel also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cuna Del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#