We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed & Casual Beach Side Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tortilla Flats

Tortilla Flats
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Dominical
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Seafood, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
SLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxed & Casual Beach Side Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

The atmosphere here is very laid back and slow, but we were not in a hurry so that wasn't a problem. The drinks were better than the food, but the food was not bad - just average. It was a nice place to have a long lunch with drinks and enjoy the ocean view.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SlcPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    295
    139
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good vibe!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Cool surfer bar on the beach. We had the philly cheese steak which was enough for 2 for about $10. They play great music and it's open air just off the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Surf Hangout”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is your typical surfer hangout and a completely relaxed kind of place. It is on the beach in Dominical, with all the color and personality that you might expect. The food comes in generous portions and is priced well too. Both of our meals were very tasty and filling, just what we needed. We had great conversations with the patrons around us at the bar and got some excellent tips for other places to see in Costa Rica. If you're in Dominical and looking for that one spot to relax, watch people and eat some good food, this is it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank see-cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, food just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everyone recommended we go here, but we were not super impressed. The atmosphere is great but I think there are much better places food wise on the beach. I highly recommend coming here for the drinks but the food is nothing spectacular.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome surfer bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

this is the best place in the surfing town of Domincal. Great off the beach atmosphere, ate at the bar and had the freshly caught, dorado taco's. perfect place to have a ice cold beer on a hot day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chgomarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortilla Flats also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tortilla Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing