We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Que Nivel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dominical
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roca Verde(Dominical)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Domilocos(Dominical)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Lindo Hotel(Dominical)
View Hotel
Villas Rio Mar(Dominical)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Lindo Resort(Dominical)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diuwak(Dominical)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortilla Flats(Dominical)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Costa Paraiso(Dominical)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
20
4
2
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
4
2
1
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 34 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

30 second walk to the beach! Room was clean, simple, and comfortable. The beds were surprisingly comfortable, and the pebble shower was an added bonus. Staff was great, and the dogs were so cute:) I was honestly surprised that it was so inexpensive. If you are looking for a five star resort, this is not for you. But then again, if that's what you're looking for, Dominical is probably not the place for you either. Haha. But seriously, it was perfect for a nice, relaxed vacation in a great little surf town:) The staff knew all of the best spots and adventures to go on. Very helpful, as it was my first time in Dominical. The food was fast and really good. Drinks were tasty, and the bar was always open:) I had a lot of fun at that bar, yet I could go to sleep whenever, since the air conditioner covered any noise, and was nice and cold. WIN WIN WIN. I'll be back soon!!!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank EricaBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The hostel had small, simple rooms with cement floors, fan and AC options(and a really sweet pebble shower!). The owner's dogs immediately befriended us and accompanied us around town. For just $10 a person/night, you can't complain. The restaurant/bar got very active at night with tourists and locals alike. A great place to hang out and meet people if you're young and enjoy a good party. Just a minutes walk to the beach and some of the best breakfast biscuits we've ever had, this place is perfect for the young backpacker but not the best if you really need a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: downstairs is cooler, and stay as far from the bar as possible since it gets VERY noisy at night.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannnahbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My review title says it all! The room was dark and pretty bare, but it was clean and the air conditioner worked well. It was a fine place to crash after a hot and sandy day on the beach. Not a lot in the way of atmosphere though.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Kittypatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

When we rolled into Domincal later than expected we visited quite a few places that were way overpriced, until we were pointed towards Que Nivel. Great atmosphere, good restaurants nearby and very friendly people. Wifi throughout. Perfect for surfers to meet and hang out, the rooms are even set up with stand up draying racks for your board!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Staff was very friendly an helpful. One room had cockroaches. All rooms smelled musty. At least one bed smelled of urine. Bar music was like a cheese grater on your ears until we hours of the morning. Might have gotten 4 hours sleep between bar closing and my 7 AM snorkel tour. The wonderful staff should quit this place and go to work for a nicer property.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenFors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews