We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a delight ”
Review of Phat Noodle

Phat Noodle
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Description: Delicious, healthy Thai food! Natural and fresh ingredients, paired with chicken, fish or meat and lots of spices, herbs, and fresh, local vegetables. All served out of a funky food bus! Free delivery service to local area.
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious, healthy Thai food! Natural and fresh ingredients, paired with chicken, fish or meat and lots of spices, herbs, and fresh, local vegetables. All served out of a funky food bus! Free delivery service to local area.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This was one of our highlights for dinner while we stayed in Dominical. The owner Franko greeted each guest with a smile and enthusiasm that's infectious. The food is incredible and cooked fresh in a food truck type setting with a great outdoor area to sit and enjoy the food. Do yourself a favor and find the "Phat Noodle" and ask for Franko!!!!

Thank Daviswisner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo B, Owner at Phat Noodle, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Thanks so much for the review!

When you ask for Franko...get him to make you one of his special spicy pineapple margarhitas! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 302 of 384 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2016

I'm a huge Mono Congo fan, so when I heard they were opening a noodle place that could serve meat, in the heart of Dominical, I couldn't wait. The place does not disappoint. Actually, I've been disappointed twice when I arrived too late, but have been been assured they are extending hours.

The crab and shrimp Rangoon is really good, I've started every meal with it so far. We've had beef green curry, pad Thai with chicken and the papaya salad, all are delicious. Jo and Shelby use healthy ingredients (the reason I'm a Mono Congo fan), and applied to noodle dishes, this is a new staple. The staff are super friendly as well and the covered area for eating is a cool place to chill. With the kitchen inside of the school bus, it has a Burning Man food camp vibe, but with no dust and significantly better standards of cleanliness. You'll be glad you tried it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo B, Owner at Phat Noodle, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Noel, we really appreciate the time you took to come in and to fill out a review. Very kind, much appreciated.

You and Mel are such a wonderful part of our community. Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

As my husband described "insane", so good!!! Firsts time trying the new Thai place in Dominical, I'll be back for sure. The Pad Thai and Teriyaki Bowl was yummy. Many other dishes I can't wait to try! Chill set up and friendly staff. Highly recommended!

Thank DominicalWaverider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo B, Owner at Phat Noodle, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Thanks for coming in DominicalWaverider! Love you guys, You are so awesome.

Let's have a coca-cola together one day, haha (shhhhhh, don't tell Andrew).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband have been to Phat Noodle 2 times now. We were the second guests on their opening day and were met with a smile and yummy Thai Food. From the Crab Rangoon stuffed with tons of shrimp and crab (10 out of 10!) to a tastey beef yellow curry that was filled with tender beef and lots of veggies to a delightful Chicken Pad Thai that was light and flavorful - they hit it out of the ball park! Our second return not only offered excellent food but clearly this place is more than food. The ambiance is inviting and fun and the staff are awesome. Phat Noodle is a perfect addition to Dominical. Try it for yourself!

Thank MeliChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo B, Owner at Phat Noodle, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thanks for the review. Very kind review. The support of the community and the awesome locals is very very cool. We are very lucky. Hope to see the family in here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

My friend and I ate here twice and we loved it. We can highly recommend the Teryaki Noodle Bowl with Chicken, the Pineapple Fried Rice with Pulled Pork. The appetizers that we tried and love were the Crab & Shrimp Rangoons and the Thai Coconut Ceviche with Wonton Chips.
The setting is fun and relaxed and the service was very friendly. It's so nice to have this as a food option with flavors that are unlike anything else in the area.
Gracias Jo & Shelby for your continued commitment to bring great food to our neighborhood.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PGerace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo B, Owner at Phat Noodle, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Paul, thanks so much for trying us out in our first week. We really appreciate your feedback and the awesome pictures you take. Thanks for posting them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phat Noodle also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Phat Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing