We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts and a great place”
Review of Damai Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krui
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Damai Bungalows
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Krui
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Had first experience in 2011 at Damai Bungalows and just took a bunch of friends back there. Highly recommend it. Great venue, great hosts and an ideal place to stay if you are surfing in the Krui area.

The food is great, the staff very helpful and the beer is cold.

Dont think about it...... just do it.

Robbo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Damai for 2 weeks in 2011.

This is a top star establishment, with super friendly hosts Ayu & Jason. The rooms are clean, the vibe is relaxed and you really don’t have a care in the world during your stay. My worldly worries disappeared like cold Bintang on a hot summers day. After a surf you are greeted with delicious food and an endless supply of ice cold Bintangs.

It truly feels like a surfers wet dream come true - I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handre v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgeLuisMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krui hotels
8.8 mi away
Krui Surf Camp
Krui Surf Camp
#8 of 22 in Krui
6 reviews
0 mi away
Sumatra Surf Resort
0 mi away
Krui Mutun Walur Surf Camp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cabana Surf and Stay
Cabana Surf and Stay
#9 of 22 in Krui
5 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Horja Losmen
#1 of 5 in Krui
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damai Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damai Bungalows

Address: Tanjung Setia, Pesisir Selatan, Krui 34874, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Krui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Krui
Price Range: $20 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide simple,clean accommodation to just 12 guests at a time, wave side at Tanjung Setia, Krui, west Lampung. included in the nightly price are 3 great meals a day. our common pavilion overlooks the waves & sunsets directly in front of us. drinks & snacks are provided from our bar & our 2nd story viewing deck is great to relax or to take photo's from. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Damai Bungalows Krui, Sumatra, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing