We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hostel !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krui
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surfcamp - Palm Beach Krui
Ranked #14 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Krui
Bondues, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Avoid this hostel !”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Me and my friend chose this hotel because of the reviews which are great. However, they are all fake!! We were really disapointed about the place. When you arrive, Christian (the owner) will give you a key for a room with two really bad matress (the worst ever) directly on the floor. The room is actually a hut with just a fan. We stayed two nights and it was just impossible to sleep. There is absolutely nothing special about the food. You cannot rent a surfboard in the area...We stayed two nights because it took us one day to book another hotel and a flight to surf in Canggu in Bali. We spent time and money for nothing. DO NOT go there. If you really wanna go to Krui for surf which I think is a great experience because the wave are just awesome, go to the different surf camp located on the coast. We couldnt go because there were all full. I hope my review will avoid any future mistake like we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alexis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
10
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I dont get how this place can have so good reviews, because I doesnt match the expectations at all. The rooms are horrible, dirty and with the worst matrace I ever slept on I my life. The food food is expensive for indonesian standards and really nothing special. The owner tries to squeeze out money of you whenever he can. The beaches and the waves are nice, but this is def. not the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank xarregui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losmenpalmbeachkrui, Inhaber at Surfcamp - Palm Beach Krui, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Sorry but that's not correctly,the guest only stay one night and meet friends in near the location (and change the place)he doesn't eating and can not give a opinion like that about the location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Losmen Palmbeach Krui is situated right opposite Krui Left. Even though the Losmen is not on the beach it is probably only 50m from the spot. About a kilometer up the beach you will find The Peak and another 300m there is Left Overs. So the accommodation is within walking distance of 3 great breaks. The rooms are very basic but clean and comfortable. With Losmen Palmbeach's setup you become part of the family and it gives you a true Indonesian experience. Christian's wife is a fantastic cook and the dinners were delicious. The breakfasts were very plain and perhaps could do with some improvement. All in all I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would gladly return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Lawcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Losmen palmbeach krui is a wonderful and cosy place to stay.the owner yuli and Christian are very friendly people.yuli cooks this yummy yummy authentic fresh indonisia food for you.christian show you around the area from the beach to waterfalls or places of interested.realy helpful in all things.the place is located close to a beautiful beach.the rooms are nice and good sleep.this place is good for single travellers,couples or family.for surfers is this a cool spot too,coz of the waves.
Also you have the chance to rent bikes or cars.you can arrange airport transfers.relaxing place too.
If you travel through Sumatra and krui,this is the place to be.we had a wonderful stay,funny times and lots of chats with the owner.i can recommend this little local place to everybody who wanna see the real indonisia.Thank you to Yuli and Christian

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank romario1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Ckean tidy, close to beach and shops. Great food, ran by a family who were also very helpful. Christian took if to a local waterfall and through the rice fields, a nice day out. Surf was easy to walk to and was a nice left hand reef break

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Surfer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

It was nice staying at losmen P.B. The location is great, very close to the middle of Krui but still in a quiet place just near the beach and right in the middle of all the surf breaks with 2 reefs just 100m from our room, and the peak just down the street.
Losmen Palm Beach is small and quiet with a home stay feel and without the crowds of people outside your room like you find at other losmen.
The rooms are basic but clean with fans and we were looked after well by christian and his family there.
will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank tuberidersim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We were glad to find a clean and quiet place after a hard ride to go to Krui. The rooms are actually very basic. A clean and comfortable double bed and a fan - thats it. But finaly there was no lack at all. All we asked for - we received it. Christian and Yuli, who run the losmen are a very friendly couple. We shared a very intimate atmosphere not to compare to indonesian hotels. The food was excellent. Fresh fish, extremly tasty. Vegetables, plants and leaves we never heard about before. Christian will help you going around and gives you tips also about the very special indonesian way of life.
The sunsets are sensational (see photo) and we recommend the "black beach" behind the harbour. it`s worth the way, because the beach in front of the losmen is untidy and full of sharp pieces of glass.
Beware: in march 2012 there was no ATM, bank or moneychanger in Krui. Look for cash, before you enter Krui.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JayLilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surfcamp - Palm Beach Krui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfcamp - Palm Beach Krui

Property: Surfcamp - Palm Beach Krui
Address: Jl Wisata Labuhan Jukung | Krui Lampung, Krui 34574, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Krui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Krui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool billiard 9ft/fieberglas Internet ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Surfcamp - Palm Beach Krui Sumatra, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing