We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Grover Beach CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2007

This motel was very clean and nice. Just a short walk or drive to downtown and arcoss from Boot Hill. The staff was great and we really enjoyed visiting Tombstone. Make sure you go to the 5pm gunfight in town. They did a great job.
I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Nice clean rooms
  • Disliked — It was great...no problems
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BleednBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    170
    45
    17
    21
See reviews for
143
211
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
farmington-Maine
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2007

If you are going t historic Tombstone and need accomodations --try BW Lookout Lodge---the place is fully renovated and the rooms are fantastic --aside from that every room has a view of the Famous dragoon mountains. Garden is manicured -evn the cactuses are groomed--from our last visit they have added a restaurant which again is the only place to dine if you are looking for a good quality food-they have outside seating in the Garden area--you know it is run properly because you will always see the owner walking around and making sure that the service is good. Will come back and recommend this place to anyone.

  • Liked — The decor--very tastefully done rooms
  • Disliked — should have more outdoor seating for the restaurant
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank skijump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2007

If you happen to be in Tombstone --this is the hotel to stay in--fully renovated--new restaurant since our last trip and the views are the best compared to any other place. My wife is a photographer and it simply made her trip--some of the gorgeous sunrises and sunsets--in the evening the fire-pits add to the ambiance of this hotel and the food at the restaurant is the best in the area. Grat wine selection. The rooms are tastefully done. The hotel masdcot--the black labrador was the highlight for our children. Definitely will recommend and come back.

  • Liked — Superb restaurant and tastefully done rooms
  • Disliked — No room service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank familyvacation50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Excellent hotel --and great restaurant--views are phenominal and the staff very informative about the area. Rooms are tastefully done and are newly renovated. I believe the only place to stay in Tombstone.

  • Liked — Location and views
  • Disliked — Restaurant not open for lunch
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank adventurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2007

Small, older motel, but in Tombstone, this was OK... kindof cute and "wild west" looking. However, when we opened the door of our room, the heat was over-powering! I know it's hot in the desert, but your room should be comfortable! We turned the air on (it wasn't on at all) and made sure it was on the strongest setting, went & toured the town for several hours, and when we returned, the room still was not cool! We spoke with the front desk who sent a maintenance guy who checked it & said it was cool. They said the evening sun hit the windows so the room was a little warmer because of this. The air was only cool if you stood right in front of the unit, not even 6" away!!! The room did finally cool off about the middle of the night. Also, the restaurant was SOOOO over-priced! And there are not alot of options in Tombstone! Next time will try the new motel next door!

  • Liked — The View
  • Disliked — The HEAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Indoors!)
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PalestineCarTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2007

This is the third time in 15 years that I have stayed here on a visit from England. I can't see what the recent grumbles are about. This is a modest but reasonable standard B.W. motel just outside the village with ample parking and magnificent views across the desert to the Dragoon Mountains. We didn't use the restaurant because a 3 minute drive takes you to the bars and restaurants of Tombstone with all their olde worlde atmosphere.

Reception was friendly if a little disorganised and slow but, like most venues in Tombstone, the welcome is warm and genuine. Decoration in the bathroom could do with sprucing up a bit but overall it's fine.

  • Liked — Site and views
  • Disliked — Bathroom but don't be put off!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2007

We recently stayed at the Best Western in April 2007. The room was okay, but it needed a better cleaning, spider webs decorated the ceiling and walls. The bed was comfortable, but for $90.00 I would have expected something better. The restaurant had good food, but it was over priced. We each had a chef salad, ice tea and lemonade and one piece of pie for a total of $58.00. The entree included a cup of soup and a roll, which turned out to be a plane dinner roll. The following night we decided to have our meal in the room after spending the day visiting Tombstone and Bisbee. We ordered the same chef salad and two pieces of pie with the bill totaling $51.90. The salad was okay, although the chicken on the salad was slightly burned and overcooked. We did not get any roll or soup with the meal, and one of the pieces of pie was partially frozen, although this did not deter from the taste of the pie. The day we checked out, the manager on duty who was working the front desk was wearing a shirt that looked like he had worn the same shirt for a week. It was stained and dirty and it left a bad impression on me as to the type of people working at this hotel. We will not be staying there again.

  • Liked — close to Tombstone
  • Disliked — the overall experience.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank buckeyeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
21.5 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Lookout Lodge

Property: Landmark Lookout Lodge
Address: 781 North Highway 80, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landmark Lookout Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Lookout Lodge is located near the OK Corral, Tombstone Visitor Center, Boothill Cemetery, Cochise College, Bisbee Queen Mine Tours, Fort Huachuca and Kartchner Caverns State Park. The Landmark Lookout Lodge offers guests an outdoor pool, free full breakfast served from 7am to 10am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, free high speed wireless internet access, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Lookout Hotel Tombstone
Best Western Lookout Hotel
Best Western Tombstone
Tombstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing