We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Tombstone Monument Ranch(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Jose House(Tombstone)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Larian Motel(Tombstone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
279
193
53
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
193
53
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastfire pitfree breakfastdragoon mountainssaloon doorsrooms faceroom was cleanhot breakfastvisiting tombstoneboot hill cemeteryquailbathroom areain townan older hotelwould stay here againminute drivegreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 566 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2015

We stayed at the Lookout Lodge when other plans fell thru. The hotel is a throwback to the 1960's and the bathrooms could due with updates but everything was clean and in good working order. There are fire-pits in front of the office that offer a great vantage point for viewing sunsets. The breakfast (included in the price of the room) was very good and the staff was very nice.
I would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: room 102, ground floor great sunrise view!!
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

We are pleased that you chose The Landmark Lookout Lodge for your last minute plans. Thank you so much for the nice compliments about our staff and our breakfast.
Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

We were there for Hellorado. 4 girls. 2 beds were good for us. No probable with the bathroom, because the shower and toilet were separate from sink and mirrors for hair and make up. One in the shower and one getting ready worked out good for us. First time at Landmark Lodge. Clean, friendly, priced right, only 2 minute ride to town. Best free breakfast ever. If you go in the hot summer months, there is an outdoor pool and it's clean. Great staff.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Many thanks for the nice review! We are glad that the accommodations were to your satisfaction and that you took advantage of our sparkling outdoor pool. And our Awesome breakfast is not to be missed. We hope to see you again soon.
Happy Trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

This Lodge is situated about a 2 minute drive from Tombstone and is ideal if your visiting Tombstone and the surrounding area's.
The rooms are spacious, clean, reasonably priced and comfortable especially the queen-sized beds! The first morning I got up and watched the sun rise over the Dragoon Mountains. After a shower it was down to the breakfast bar and a cooked breakfast served by two wonderful girls called Sarah and Laura. If you need information on places to go and see, then these girls are the ones to ask. They were very helpful to my brother and myself in choosing what to do and see in and around Tombstone, even helping to arrange a jeep tour to Cottonwood Springs where Wyatt Earp shot and killed Curley Bill Brocious in the March of 1882. Many thanks to our guide on that trip, Bill Sudhoff who was a mind of information.
John Bruce is the General Manager and runs a very friendly, comfortable Lodge. We thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience at the Landmark Lookout Lodge. I will be sure to share this with the staff! It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to your return in the near future.
Happy Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Although an older property, this was a great place to stay. Brick walls so the room is very quiet ..... you can not hear the people next door. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included but what makes it nice is that you order from a menu and have table service. Good breakfast, friendly service.

Room Tip: Very quiet in room...
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

What a nice review! We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience at the Lodge.
We love to hear that you had a quiet,clean, comfortable stay and a great breakfast to boot.
Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Happy Trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Though, the bed was much too hard for our liking. it was a clean room, a good location, and reasonably priced. The daily free breakfast is fantastic.

Just adding characters for the website text limit.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank DesertDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Thank you for reviewing the Landmark Lookout Lodge. I do apologize if the the bed was too firm for your comfort.
We do offer very competitive rates and we provide a cooked to order breakfast served at your table. No one else in Tombstone has this delicious breakfast.
We appreciate your input and we look forward to your return!
Happy Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews