We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landmark Lookout Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Lookout Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Landmark Lookout Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We happened upon this lodge as a last minute reservation. It turned out to be one of the best placed that we stayed. A bit rustic, western and charming. Nice views - fabulous made to order breakfast. Wish we would have stayed longer. Great value compared to other higher priced lodging. ( Made to order breakfast- makes so much sense - no waste! wish other hotels would consider this option.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GotItDownPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    146
    36
    16
    19
See reviews for
121
167
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nice friendly staff. Very close to OK Corral. Great cook-to-order breakfast. Most of all, although the hotel was full, it was a very quiet and peaceful night. We woke to a beautiful view. I would stay here again. Also, the hotel has discounts with local restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisMatadotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was well located just minutes from Tombstone. Had a great view of the Dragoon mountains. The breakfast was awesome. Got order off the menu. Pet friendly too which was great. Nice quiet location too.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We were on a 30 day driving trip out west and of all the hotels we used this one stood out as the best experience. It had atmosphere, the employees were friendly and helpful and the cook-to-order breakfast was outstanding. Unusual to find a hotel that offers free meals chosen from a menu and delivered by a server to your table :). Easily located as well as being clean and comfortable! A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pleasantme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We spent 2 nights here, our second visit here. It's very clean and quiet. The view from our room was amazing. We really enjoyed the breakfast here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again..

Room Tip: views from the 2nd floor are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent one night here while visiting Tombstone, and agree with the other reviewers that there are great views, the pool area was very nice, there are two firepits (only one was in working order when we were there) but that didn't stop us from enjoying the outdoors after sunset; we were even offered free marshmallows and roasting sticks. The free breakfast was made to order and the server was attentive. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the toilet/shower were in a separate room than the counter/sink/mirror. The front desk staff were pleasant, helpful, and met all of our needs. They even hand delivered more coffee to our room in the morning. Prepare to bring your camera as the entire property seems to be a wildlife haven! We saw families of quail and rabbits and lots of birds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessieorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

While visiting my daughter in Phoenix, we decided to take an overnight trip to Tombstone. One of the reasons my daughter decided to make reservations there was because of the" made to order breakfast". She made phone reservations for a room with 2 double beds and told them there would be 4 sleeping and they assured her that all 4 would be able to have the breakfast. However, that morning, after sitting down expecting to receive a nice breakfast, the manager/owner came to our table with a nasty attitude and said something about it being against policy, so needless to say, we didn't get our nice breakfast after all. Room was nice, view was nice, but manager wasn't.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stammercindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear "stammercindy"
Thank you for your review of the Landmark Lookout lodge.I do apologize for any misunderstanding during your stay. At registration, we do have our guests initial to confirm the number of adults and children.
The discrepancy was in the number of adults that were registered.You actually spoke to our guest services agent, who came to your table to resolve the issue, not the manager.
I have not had this discussion with our guests.
We have never had an issue with our guest services agents being 'nasty 'to our guests. In fact, as you see from our reviews, our guests have very positive things to say about our outstanding customer service.
I do appreciate your feedback and I have addressed this with our staff. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy our fabulous cooked to order breakfast.
I am pleased that you liked our rooms and our million dollar view! We hope that you have another opportunity to stay with us soon.
Safe Travels
John Bruce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
21.5 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#4 of 10 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#2 of 12 in Tombstone
5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Lookout Lodge

Property: Landmark Lookout Lodge
Address: 781 North Highway 80, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landmark Lookout Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Lookout Lodge is located near the OK Corral, Tombstone Visitor Center, Boothill Cemetery, Cochise College, Bisbee Queen Mine Tours, Fort Huachuca and Kartchner Caverns State Park. The Landmark Lookout Lodge offers guests an outdoor pool, free full breakfast served from 7am to 10am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, free high speed wireless internet access, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Landmark Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Lookout Hotel Tombstone
Best Western Lookout Hotel
Best Western Tombstone
Tombstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing