We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff, nice amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Hutsonville, IL
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff, nice amenities”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 3 days while exploring the Tombstone area. VERY friendly and helpful staff, even the housekeepers. Very pet-friendly too. We liked the little walkways around the hotel and the decorations. The breakfast, included with the room, is cooked to order and brought to your table, not a stale buffet like most hotel breakfasts. And it's good too! We had a minor problem with our room (slow bathtub drain) and when we reported it, it was fixed promptly. If we ever come back to Tombstone we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway are best, nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley R, Director of Sales at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear VickiM,

Firstly, thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am tickled to know that you and your sister enjoyed your 3 day visit with us. Glad to know that your pets enjoyed their stay too!

I certainly appreciate your lovely remarks about our staff and their friendliness and helpfulness. We do have a wonderful group of people working with us! I will make sure they read your comments and I'm sure they will remember you and your sister.

I know you live in Illinois, but the next time you travel back to our neck of the woods, please come and stay with us again. We would love to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,
Shirley Snell
Corporate Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    174
    45
    17
    22
See reviews for
147
215
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My sister and I each drove three hours to see each other, and decided to meet and stay here. It was easy to find, close to town, and the desk clerk was very informative and helpful. We were given maps of attractions, and discounts for meals. We weren't there long enough to try the pool, but did take advantage of the fire pit, where we were able to sit and relax! The room was a bit dated, but not in a bad way. It was clean and bright. The breakfast that was included was really quite impressive and quite tasty! I would definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 883r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley R, Director of Sales at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear 883r,

I am so delighted to hear that you and your sister chose our hotel and that you had a good experience staying with us.

Thank you for letting me know that our desk clerk was helpful to you. We do think it's essential that our staff be experts on the area so they can assist you in planning the things to do and see when visiting Tombstone.

Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and got to sit around the fire pit. It's a different experience and one that our guests do enjoy- relaxing by the fire, taking in the stars and munching on a toasted marshmallow.

Next time you and your sister, plan another outing, please let us know and we invite you to come and stay with us again.

Thanks you again for taking the time to write us a review!

Best Wishes,
Shirley Snell
Corporate Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We recently went to Tombstone as part of an educational trip with our kids. The Lodge was close to every thing. The free Breakfast with the meal was great. When you are traveling the breakfast offered at different places is always questionable. We were impressed with the fresh cooked pancakes, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sasage and other items. The rooms were built in the 60s and are older but they were clean and fit right into the old west motif. There's a fire pit and marshmallows are offered for evening roasting with the kids.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tifani200384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley R, Director of Sales at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear tifani200384,

I would like to thank you so very much for your lovely review of your stay with us. I am delighted to learn that you and your children enjoyed your educational trip to Tombstone and the Landmark Lookout Lodge!

Yes, the hotel is very convenient and close to area attractions. I am glad that you and your family took advantage of our free down home cooked to order breakfast and enjoyed sitting out by the fire pit with marshmallows. It's a great way to just relax and visit with other guests too!

I invite you to come back and stay with us anytime you travel back to Cochise County!

Kindest Regards,
Shirley Snell
Corporate Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We've stayed here many times in the past and the ownership has changed since it used to be in the Best Western chain. Also, what has changed is the addition of a nice dining room where you are served a delicious, hot breakfast that you order from a menu! Our room was small, although there was 3 of us with our grandson and our 2 dogs - one tiny Chihuahua and our Beagle so that partly accounts for the feeling that there's a lack of space. Room and bathroom were very clean. The only disappointment was the pool and landscaping which was badly in need of TLC. The pool looked as if it required some maintenance and tile cleaning and the landscape showed neglect and much needed irrigation.

Room Tip: Because of the great views, I would request a 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley R, Director of Sales at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear kawblw,

Thank you so much for your honest review of our hotel. I was disheartened to learn that the pool area and landscaping was in need of some attention. I have brought that up with the General Manager for immediate action.

I am glad to learn that you have stayed with us many times in the past and have found the addition of our cooked to order free breakfast a welcome addition to our hotel amenities. So glad you enjoyed your meal.

Glad that your family and Chihuahua and beagle enjoyed their stay. Sorry that the room felt a bit tight. We are hoping to put together a suite or family room soon that would afford a larger group some extra room.

Please come back and see us the next time you are in Tombstone. It would be our pleasure to host you and I promise the pool and landscaping will be tip top!

Kindest Regards,
Shirley Snell
Corporate Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel was great and located just up the road from all the attractions in town. John at the front desk was very nice and informative. The view is amazing from every room! The breakfast was plentiful but could use an upgrade on presentation and taste. Great rates and clean rooms!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberstar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley R, Director of Sales at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Amberstar123,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I very much appreciate the kind mention of John at the front desk and his helpfulness. I will make sure that he is acknowledged for his attentive service to our guests.

Thank you for giving us a nod to our clean rooms and great rates. Yes, we do have both and do our best to maintain a quality facility at affordable rates.

I was disappointed to hear that your breakfast was lacking in presentation and taste. We generally get outstanding reviews from our guests so perhaps the kitchen had a down day. Rest assured that I will investigate and make certain that our standards of taste and presentation are
met each and every time. Thank you for bringing that to my attention.

Please come back and see us the next time you are in Tombstone!

Yours In Hospitality,

Shirley Snell
Corporate Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before and really enjoyed it and decided to go back and visit again. The staff was very helpful and they had one cancellation so we were able to book a room. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a second floor porch we sat out on and enjoyed the clear sky at night overlooking the dragoon mountains. The landscaping is lovely with stone walking paths and mature cactuses and flowers. We could view the town of Tombstone from one direction and the mountains in the other...quite beautiful and cool in the evening. The breakfast was made to order sit down style and very delicious. The scrambled eggs were great. The pool was warm and inviting with no other guests it was quiet and peaceful. My favorite was the king sized temperpedic style mattress they had! At first thought wasn't gonna like it then didn't want to get out of the bed it was so comfortable! Definitely a favorite place e to stay in Tombstone and would enjoy a return visit possibly longer. Would recommend for those not super fussy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I called all around town for a 2 queen bed room for a Saturday night only on a bike rally weekend and this lodge had the only room available in town. The price was average so we decided to reserve. The property is older but I would say that was it's charm, I mean we are in Tombstone. The entire property was very well tended. The room was charming and the beds were newer and comfortable. The pool is very nice even though the placement behind the lodge is probably meant for screening from the road but there is only a view of the parking lot. Complimentary breakfast took us by surprise, not the free breakfast part, but that it was a sit down/we serve you/ to order breakfast. Phenomenal service by entire lodge staff. Will be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lopeonby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
1.7 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
303 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Katie's Cozy Cabins
Katie's Cozy Cabins
#2 of 6 in Tombstone
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Lookout Lodge

Property: Landmark Lookout Lodge
Address: 781 North Highway 80, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landmark Lookout Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Lookout Lodge is located near the OK Corral, Tombstone Visitor Center, Boothill Cemetery, Cochise College, Bisbee Queen Mine Tours, Fort Huachuca and Kartchner Caverns State Park. The Landmark Lookout Lodge offers guests an outdoor pool, free full breakfast served from 7am to 10am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, free high speed wireless internet access, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Lookout Hotel Tombstone
Best Western Lookout Hotel
Best Western Tombstone
Tombstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing