We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful scenic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Wonderful scenic hotel”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago when it used to be a Best Western, and were rather nervous now that it is independent. However, if possible it is even better than before! The rooms are immaculate and pristine with interesting saloon doors into the bathroom area which looks like it is brand new. The bath was really wide for lounging in. There was a fridge in the room. We had room 204 upstairs with a beautiful view over the countryside, and we could sit outside the room at night and drink in the lovely sunsets and twilight. The grounds have little paths among the cactus and there are fire pits to sit around if the weather gets cold at night. There are some lovely murals painted all over the hotel area with scenes of Wyatt Earp and native Americans - very special. The pool area was spotlessly clean with padded sunbeds and chairs. Breakfast is served by two delightful ladies, and it is served in china cups/plates, silver cutlery and you have a wide choice of items - from a whole grapefruit (delicious and refreshing), to bacon and eggs, sausage, fresh orange juice, cereal, etc. One of the best hotels we stayed in on our trip.

Room Tip: All rooms have scenic views, but upstairs ones have the advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    170
    45
    17
    21
See reviews for
143
211
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Landmark Lookout Lodge on 4th July and had a lovely stay. The checkin was flawless and Tom the manager was friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed the pool as the weather was really hot. We were able to watch the fireworks from outside of our rooms which was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable and a good breakfast was included.

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms would be good as the location is fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdsh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

At the end of our holiday we decided to go to Tombstone and booked this hotel. When we drove up we were a bit apprehensive as it looked a bit dated but what a surprise! We had a top floor room and the views were amazing especially at night when we sat out on the Balcony. The room itself was spotless and unlike modern samey hotels had loads of character. I loved the swing doors into the changing area. We had the pool to ourselves and breakfast next morning was very good. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Will definitely be back and will stay at the same Hotel. Everyone should visit Tombstone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
175 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for two nights, staff were friendly, room was clean and comfy bed.
Missed breakfast.
Sitting out drinking cubre libre as Sun set a young deer come close to see what I was doing/looking for food.
I missed the hotel the first time ,it on the right high up before the cemetery.

Room Tip: Going south towards tombstone it is just before a bend in the road and the cemetery on the left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MastG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

WE spent one night at the Lodge on our way to Tombstone, and were very impressed with the place. The staff we encountered were more than cordial; the room was very comfortable. The free wi-fi worked perfectly, the place was clean and very quiet. We especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfast at the little cafe...FREE breakfast, I might add. It's not a stale muffin and bad coffee...it's a REAL breakfast. Try the pancakes! The nice man at the desk gave us directions and information on Tombstone, and we enjoyed our tour of town very much. We sat on the balcony and watched the blue quail play as the sun set over the desert, sipping fresh coffee from the lobby.
I would love to go back when we have more time. Lots more to see that we didn't get to!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor; the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radmanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grainthorpe Louth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights while visiting Tombstone, hotel was easy to find, great location and all rooms have a great view of the countryside.
Rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable bed. No coffe or tea making facilities in the room but coffe available in the lobby. Staff very helpful snd nothing is too much trouble.
Hot breakfast included in the price with plenty of choices.
The pool is good clean and has plenty of sunbeds and shade just what is needed to cool off in the desert sun.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
21.5 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Lookout Lodge

Property: Landmark Lookout Lodge
Address: 781 North Highway 80, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landmark Lookout Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Lookout Lodge is located near the OK Corral, Tombstone Visitor Center, Boothill Cemetery, Cochise College, Bisbee Queen Mine Tours, Fort Huachuca and Kartchner Caverns State Park. The Landmark Lookout Lodge offers guests an outdoor pool, free full breakfast served from 7am to 10am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, free high speed wireless internet access, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Lookout Hotel Tombstone
Best Western Lookout Hotel
Best Western Tombstone
Tombstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing