We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
wr
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good location with panoramic views, clean rooms but need an upgrade. Lovely breakfast. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcgUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    169
    45
    17
    21
See reviews for
143
210
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
219 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

On a recent two day trip to Tombstone, this hotel was filled with American Legion motorcyclists assembling for the weekend. The hotel is a little on the dated side, but clean and comfortable. The king sized bed was excellent, the bathrooms are a little on the small sie but the hot water is very hot and the shower head was even good. The hotel serves a complimentary breakfast which includes eggs, french toast, potatoes; a full menu not just a cold continental. There is no lunch or dinner service and you won't find a Denny's or Subway or any other eating establishment you may know in town so you must eat out in the local restaurants that I suspect are owned by the people who decide if Denny's or Subway gets to set up in town as the competition. If you plan on visitng the "Town too tough to die", you must stay at the Lookout.

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeOwnAFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Lookout Lodge this weekend. We were very impressed with the room, views and a full hot breakfast, you get to choose five items from the menu such as hotcakes,sausage, eggs, bacon, bisquit and gravy, juice and coffee. They seat you and you have cloth napkins like a restaurant.~ Its ALL INCLUDED IN YOUR NIGHT STAY.!!..VERY GOOD BREAKFAST!...Only had breakfast at the lodge. It's less than a mile from downtown Tombstone, approximately 5 minutes by car. Room was clean and comfortable.Nice views of the valley and mountains. Grounds were well taken care of, sitting areas are nice. The employees and owners are nice!..

Room Tip: No Elevators for second floor ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IslandGuynIslandGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I think we should be more concerned about the cleanliness and quality of food. Think about bringing a dog? Make sure they are vaccinated. If the weather is hot, do we need to be concerned about the pool heating...

Room Tip: If booking online and bringing your dog, be sure to order a dog room. Also I would vaccinate before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank famerdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

we rented at this hotel because they had a HEATED pool. We had our grandchildren for spring break and they love to swim. The pool is not heated as advertised, one reason we got was "it has been so warm we didn't want to heat it" or number two "the heater hasn't been working properly". As far as it being so warm, it snowed the night before we arrived! The pool was so cold there was no way anyone could have used it except maybe a polar bear. So if you want a hotel with a HEATED pool don't go here! Also, this is not within walking distance to anything. The price is way too much for what you get.

Room Tip: if you don't have a pet, try the Holiday Inn next door, their pool is about 82 degrees
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We spent one night at the Lookout Lodge in March of '12. Very pleased with the cleanliness and friendly service. The motel is stone block construction, so the rooms are very quiet. Nice territorial view from all rooms. The grounds are well maintained with fire pits and outdoor seating areas. Full beakfast in the restaurant is included and well worthwhile, eggs cooked to order, bacon, sausage, and more. A short distance from town, but we found this to be a plus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeandlindaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed three days. Room felt cold on arrival but efficient heater soon cured that. Also heat lamp in bathroom. Very quiet; lovely views. Two firepits it you want to sit out in the evening. Breakfast cooked to order. Very good. Super bed and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: No lift but many rooms available from flat due to sloping ground and car parks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Spendingitnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
21.5 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Lookout Lodge

Property: Landmark Lookout Lodge
Address: 781 North Highway 80, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landmark Lookout Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Lookout Lodge is located near the OK Corral, Tombstone Visitor Center, Boothill Cemetery, Cochise College, Bisbee Queen Mine Tours, Fort Huachuca and Kartchner Caverns State Park. The Landmark Lookout Lodge offers guests an outdoor pool, free full breakfast served from 7am to 10am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, free high speed wireless internet access, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landmark Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Lookout Hotel Tombstone
Best Western Lookout Hotel
Best Western Tombstone
Tombstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing