We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend...keep looking”

Bella Union's Adobe Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tombstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Union's Adobe Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Reviewed October 17, 2007

Rooms were neat but in poor conditions. Two night stay and the second day received no service and had to request towels. If cheap and location to the old heart of Tombstone is your priority it might do.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 2858burp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Bella Union's Adobe Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2007

I just returned from an unplanned side trip to Tombstone AZ. I loved the town. But I made a grave error in staying in a motel called the Bella Union Adobe Motel. The room smelled a bit sour on walking in, but I figured I could open a window or raise the air conditioning. But the smell only got worse. The bathroom was nasty dirty. I may have rented the room as a single but I had lots of crawling critters to keep me company. I finally informed the desk clerk and she said "oh those are just outside bugs they won't hurt you" Well I made it through the night but would not return to that motel for free. I should have listened to the locals that recommended 2 or 3 other motels in town. But they were a couple of dollars higher in price. I am going back to Tombstone but you can be assured I will never stay at that place again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Calgal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

the staff gave us info on the best things to do in tombstone. the place was clean and nice, great stay in tombstone a++

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Huberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

I go to Tombstone every summer, and just tried the bella union adobe lodge this May after a bad experience elsewhere. It was cheaper, the staff answered all my questions, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. will be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank dvlleipzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
522 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#3 of 13 in Tombstone
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Union's Adobe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Union's Adobe Lodge

Address: 501 E Fremont Street, P.O. Box 718, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range: $59 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Tombstone experience in the only hotel located in Tombstone's Historic District! Under new ownership, we are working hard to make your visit the best it can be! We have clean, comfortable rooms with cable TV, A/C, heat, and amenities. Ample parking for over sized vehicles is always available. We are 1/2 block from Allen Street, and we'll be happy to suggest where to dine and what events are happening during your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bella Union`s Adobe Hotel Tombstone
Bella Unions Adobe Hotel
Bella Unions Adobe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing