We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
226
66
19
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
66
19
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townallen streetgreat place to stayhot tubrooms are cleannice poolwould definitely stay here againhistoric districtmotelbunkhouseofficeactionporchazdiscount
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 347 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2007

we had a great stay there had 2 rooms as it was my b/day treat off daughter and son-in-law and grand kiddies.was told by lady when we checked in that pool and tub would be open until 8.00pm and to get towels from office.my daughter asked for towels just after 7.00pm and she told us in a very nasty tone that she was closing up early....shame as that was only problemwe came across all other staff and owners were great and went out of there way to help us...we will be visiting again next year

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank henrikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

We stayed at Trail Rider's Inn during the Memorial Holiday Weekend (Wyatt Earp Days). The prices were higher than expected but I guess it was because of the holiday. The rooms were nicely decorated and were very clean. The property had a nice pool area and a jacuzzi area as well. There was a barbecue grill and picnic tables. The pool did close about half an hour earlier than expected and my kids were disappointed however; the owner opened the pool and jacuzzi early the next morning for the kids to go swimming. There are also donuts and coffee that are offered by 6:00 am. My only complaint was the manager during check in. He was not very friendly and acted as if everything was such a bother, including giving me a receipt that I had requested after I paid him cash for our room. Luckily he was only there during the first night of our stay. The owner on the other hand, was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this motel to family and friends. It is within walking distance to the downtown historical area.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2007

We enjoyed our night's stay at Trail Rider's Inn! The rooms were clean and had plenty of space. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and didn't mind telling stories about the towns famous characters, and suggesting places to eat and visit. Coffee and doughnuts in the A.M. help you start your day. If we are ever back in Tombstone, we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamabear1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2007

We visit Tombstone yearly, and have always stayed at The Best Western. The hotel was fine but we never cared for the location. We tried the Trail Riders for a change and loved it. Rooms are large and very clean. It's a very short walk to all the action in town. The price is great also. The only downside was that the "heated " pool was not heated. It was freezing! But the hot tub was great! We loved the place and are staying there again in May.

Stayed: October 2006
1  Thank Sharon31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

OK..generally we like to avoid the larger "chains". We enjoy the uniqueness of smaller, independent places. This one is why - it's truly a gem in the desert! We - two old couples - had booked two rooms for three nights and were really delighted. Having booked ahead we had been given two adjoining rooms on the end of the units.

This motel's run the way it should be! It's an excellent price value and the rooms are very large, clean and well appointed. EVERY thought has been given to the customer's comfort: hooks on doors, dimmer lights in the bath (as well as FULL SIZED medicine cabinets); marvelous, warm, propane gas furnaces in each room (which are double sided and also open into the bathroom! Watch these for small children though as they do get hot.) Bedding is new, very comfortable pillow-top mattresses and all the linens are bright and clean (OK ....perhaps a few frays here or there but CLEAN). Floors are also clean.

The reception area is small but bright and friendly. The staff are truly super and really will go out of their way to help you or get you what you need. Micros and frigs are in the rooms but they will find a coffeemaker (and fixings) for you if you ask. When we reported a bad cable connection to our TV it was corrected the next morning and we were kept fully informed about more work they would do the next day on an unsecured line. No breakfast was advertised for the time we were there but - guess what - coffee & donuts appeared every morning outside the office - not great donuts - but still a nice touch.

The exterior of the motel is very well kept - no problems. Because, however, they do rent seasonal space to RV's you will see several parked around in odd spots. Again - no problems though.

Tombstone is a fun oriented town and Trailrider's location is just great for seeing everything and still getting a decent night's sleep.

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank barnieUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews