We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice s, all hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trail Rider's Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice s, all hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stopped during a recent trip to Tombstone. The owner was a great lady who personally took us to our room. We were in room 15 which had a full and Queen sized bed. The room was a little cramped, but it was immaculately clean. The bathroom had been remodeled and was quite nice. There was hot fresh coffee outside of the Office starting at 6am. Overall, a pleasant stay in Tombstone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Camster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    63
    18
    17
    16
See reviews for
80
124
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
138 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Lauren is an incredible Innkeeper and although Paul was away this trip, we know he does his part too to keep this Inn running, clean, and in great shape. We love staying at Trail Riders and do so every time we come to Tombstone and have been for years! It's close to the action but not to close. Both Lauren and Paul are always around if you need anything and help you out with a smile. Great pool and jacuzzi....really just an overall great experience every time for the past 4 years!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Trail Rider's Inn has been a great stop on our rushed trip from one coast to the other. The room was spacious and clean, the motel was only a 5 min walk from the main street of the town. Also it was a very cold night and it was really nice having the heat not just in the room, but in the bathroom, too. The owner was super pleasant and we enjoyed talking to her. And the price was very reasonable, too. We really wished we had more time in Tombstone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raguckaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very clean, a retro experience. It is a motor court from the mid-20th century, and as such, it requires manners that were customary from that time period. The walls between rooms are very thick and soundproof. But here is the deal - if you are a guest, keep in mind that every sound you make outside, especially during quiet hours when other people might be sleeping - is heard and amplified in the other rooms. Announcing from the parking lot at 5 am sharp to the hard-of-hearing inside your room that you are "GOING FOR COFFEE", and then succumbing to emphysema in a prolonged, mucous-ridden outburst, is not proper etiquette for your surroundings. The proprietors are wonderful, but they must have seen it all from their guests, as evidenced by the signs about towel usage/theft. Ah, the public.

Room Tip: Hope for polite neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cellist724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had a very nice time here, at good winter rates during Tombstone´s slow month of December. Everything worked well. Rooms have fridge and microwave and ample space to move around. Jacuzzi up and running, friendly people there to help.

Room Tip: Rooms 10 - 12 are in a separate wing of this motor motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopheres12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laveen, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our company from Europe enjoyed the Southwestern ambiance at the Trail Rider Inn, as did we.
Our hosts, Lauren and Paul, made sure that we had what we needed and were available for special requests. I believe they extend this courtesy and high level of service to any guests at their lodgings.
This quaint, yet modernly appointed 1950's era Motor Lodge, is located within easy walking distance of most of the Tombstone attractions; and it is also situated as a central base of operations for visiting tourist attractions in the area, including Bisbee, the Chiracaua Mountains, and attractions in Sierra Vista. Had I done my research more carefully, I would have spent more time at the Trail Rider Inn in Tombstone, than in Benson.
On my next trip to bring guests to the south of Arizona, I will not make this mistake again.
Larry Hanson - Laveen, Arizona

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahdyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherland Springs ,Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The place is cute and clean .There really isn't anything special about this place but, as far as places to stay in Tombstone its better than most . The room is clean and has everything you could need . They don't have blow dryers in the room but the owners let us use theirs . I would stay here again .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juwelzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.9 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Rider's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Rider's Inn Motel

Property: Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Address: 13N and 7th Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#2 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Trail Rider's Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail Rider's Inn is a very quaint and peaceful hotel within walking distance of the OK Corral, and all of the Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday history of the 1880's. Ask our friendly staff all types of historical questions and let us whisk you away to a different time of the cowboys. Featuring swimming pool, hot tub, and quiet clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Trail Rider's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trail Rider`s Hotel Tombstone
Trail Riders Hotel
Trail Riders Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing