We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay anywhere else!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Palm Springs area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not stay anywhere else!!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2008

If you are looking for the cleanest, most conveniently located motel in Tombstone the Trail Riders Inn is the place. Paul and Lauren are great hosts and they have obvious pride in their property. Being just 2 blocks from all the action meant we just parked our car for the weekend and walked to all the attractions.
Staying here was like staying with your new best friends - 7 rooms were occupied by repeat customers so it was like old home week and we just joined in the fun. Ask if the BUNKHOUSE is available, you will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — Paul and Lauren just made us feel at home at their SPOTLESS property!!!
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ralphie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    64
    18
    17
    16
See reviews for
81
127
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2008

After exactly one month traveling across the continent and back again to the east coast, Trail Raider's Inn was the best place we slept. The people working there was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and nice, and a beautiful outside area with a pool made the motel to a very relaxing place to stay. We extended our stay from 2 to 3 nights, and wish to go back. We highly recommended this motel.

  • Liked — The atmosphere
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bjogga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapulpa
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2008

This was our 5th trip to Tombstone and staying at Trail Riders. This last trip we celebrated my husband's 50th birthday. The owners of the hotel Paul and Lauren welcome us with open arms. I have been introduced by Paul at most of the saloons as his cousin from Germany. We would rather go to Tombstone and stay at Trail Riders more than any place we have been. I own a travel agency so we have traveled to alot of different places, but for a 4 to 5 night stay Trail Riders is the place. I am currently checking airfare to see if we are going back in Aug. or Sept. can't wait to get there. In April we took my husbands friend from highschool and he said to count him in on our next trip. See you soon.

  • Liked — Clean, and cool
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cusoon1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2008

Everything Wasj ustgreat, Wonderful ambience. The owners are GREAT HOSTS....Really hoppingto go back and stay longer at this peaceful hideaway , can't say enough EXCELLENT.........SKIP & JEANNE DOYLE (MARIPOSA, CA)

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank jeannes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2008

the staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, rates very reasonable, hotel is very close to everything. We could leave the car at the hotel and walk to everything.

  • Liked — convience to attractions
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvrnbr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosque Farms, NM
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2008

Our very close friends fell in love with the quaint little motel when they went to Tombstone last year, and invited us this year. They got there the day before and the day we were to arrive they were given our room key and had the room cooled off for us. It is like going to relatives (that you like) home. Loren was by the pool with other guests and introduced herself and said to check in anytime. We put our suits on and visited with the other folks at the pool, while poor Paul installed the solar heater for the pool, we would walk to town and come back and play cards under the eaves infront of our room. Every one was very friendly and accomidating. We will go back and would recommend this place to anyone. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable as was the atmosphere.

  • Liked — Laid back atmosphere, very trusting and trustworthy owners
  • Disliked — swamp cooler in the summer
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrasmederovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2008

Trail Riders Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Like staying with relatives. Paul always has the coffee ready at 5:30am, just the time I want it, and very dependably. It's not the worlds best coffee, but it is there, hot and ready for you. He also puts out breakfast that consists of some danish. The rooms are neat, tidy, colorful and tastefully decorated, cool, have microwaves, and fridges. Best of all the plumbing system put up with us washing our tailings in the bathroom sink (sorry, Paul....we won't do that any more)--Everyone is very nice, and there are people from all over the world staying there. Some watch birds, some hunt rock, and no telling what else. I am all ready with the paperwork to stake out a claim in Arizona for the Stripling-Riza mining operations. See you in October, Paul!!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank ruthriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.9 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
505 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#4 of 13 in Tombstone
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Rider's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Rider's Inn Motel

Property: Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Address: 13N and 7th Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#2 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Trail Rider's Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail Rider's Inn is a very quaint and peaceful hotel within walking distance of the OK Corral, and all of the Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday history of the 1880's. Ask our friendly staff all types of historical questions and let us whisk you away to a different time of the cowboys. Featuring swimming pool, hot tub, and quiet clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Trail Rider's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trail Rider`s Hotel Tombstone
Trail Riders Hotel
Trail Riders Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing