We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Monument Ranch(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Larian Motel(Tombstone)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Jose House(Tombstone)
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
226
66
18
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
66
18
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanin townallen streetgreat place to stayhot tubnice poolhistoric districtmotelofficebunkhouseactionporchazdiscount
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 345 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2008

Our very close friends fell in love with the quaint little motel when they went to Tombstone last year, and invited us this year. They got there the day before and the day we were to arrive they were given our room key and had the room cooled off for us. It is like going to relatives (that you like) home. Loren was by the pool with other guests and introduced herself and said to check in anytime. We put our suits on and visited with the other folks at the pool, while poor Paul installed the solar heater for the pool, we would walk to town and come back and play cards under the eaves infront of our room. Every one was very friendly and accomidating. We will go back and would recommend this place to anyone. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable as was the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrasmederovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

Trail Riders Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Like staying with relatives. Paul always has the coffee ready at 5:30am, just the time I want it, and very dependably. It's not the worlds best coffee, but it is there, hot and ready for you. He also puts out breakfast that consists of some danish. The rooms are neat, tidy, colorful and tastefully decorated, cool, have microwaves, and fridges. Best of all the plumbing system put up with us washing our tailings in the bathroom sink (sorry, Paul....we won't do that any more)--Everyone is very nice, and there are people from all over the world staying there. Some watch birds, some hunt rock, and no telling what else. I am all ready with the paperwork to stake out a claim in Arizona for the Stripling-Riza mining operations. See you in October, Paul!!

Stayed: May 2008
Thank ruthriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

I loved staying at this hotel. It is walking distance to all the fun stuff in Tombstone. The owners Paul, and Lauren are great! They are friendly, and so are the employees! The hotel is clean, and has a warm cozy feeling, and the pool is great!! There are extra pillows and you do not have to ask for them, since I like extra pillows, this was a plus!! I will definately stay there again, and will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mursa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2008

My Boyfriend and I had planned on staying at the Best Western, but we were not impressed and it was further out of town than what we thought or wanted. So while driving in town we happened across this quaint and cozy little Place called the Trail riders Inn. It was perfect for us and just a 2 minute walk into town. The owners were so friendly and generous and helpful , we ended up staying 4 nights instead of 2. It was our first trip to Tombstone and we can't wait to go back , and our first stop will be the Trail Riders Inn !!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Seabreezy825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

At approximately 10:00 a.m., my wife and I decided to see if we could get a room in Tombstone. We have been there many times, and we always have a great time exploring the history filled town.

We explored the Traveler Reviews on tripadvisor and decided to see if we could possibly get a room at the Trail Rider’s Inn, since it had an excellent rating. When I called, I was warmly greeted by the owner, who promptly said she had a room available. When I asked about the check-in time, she said we could check-in immediately if we wanted. Needless to say, I was surprised at her flexibility.

When we arrived at the motel, we were welcomed by both of the owners. We had a few lengthy conversations with the two of them, and we were treated as if we were family; we felt that way too!

Our room was extremely nice, clean, and because the motel is one block away from the main street, it was very quiet. Many of the other motels are directly on the main street, which can get fairly busy.

Although the motel is one block away from the main street, it is only two blocks away from all of the main attractions in town; an easy walk!

The motel has a pool and a hot tub, and is situated in such a way that you feel as if you are staying at a hacienda. The motel has an awning that goes around the front of the entire complex, and there are chairs and a table in front of each room for you to sit outside and enjoy the views and the weather. At night the motel is illuminated with colored lights that give it a festive feel. If you are feeling lazy, after a day of walking through the town, they can make you a pizza right on sight. If you enjoy the birds, there are many different species, and there are humming bird feeders spread around the complex.

To top it off, when we checked out the next morning, we told the owners we were going to go up and see some more of the sights in town before departing. What we didn’t realize is that we had left our cell phone in the room. The owner came up to town, put a note on our car, and then walked around until she found us to tell us it was in their office. I do not believe you will find very many people that will go to that extreme; we appreciated it immensely!

We had a wonderful time, and we will definitely be back to enjoy the great rooms, and visit our new friends!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tucson2some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews