We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed @ The Trail Rider's inn for the 1st time in August of 2012 for my birthday. I called to make my reservations, and this sweet woman with an English accent answers the phone...This was the owner Lauren,she talked with me answered all my questions & was very helpful. The Trail rider is not a huge hotel so you get much better service. You aren't treated like just another customer your treated like family.
Lauren is a wonderful person! In the very short conversation we had I knew when we got there everything was going to be perfect! Our visit was Awesome we sat out one night with some of the other guests and just laughed like we had known each other a life time. Lauren made our visit Perfect!!! maybe too perfect...lol my boyfriend didn't want to leave.
You feel like your at home there & the staff is great. I never imagined that I would make a life long friend by staying at the Trail Rider's Inn, but I did.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 11 it was nice but then again each room has it's own appeal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kympossible67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 339 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from our third stay and we were not disappointed, our room was clean and comfortable and the owners could not be friendlier. Position is great for visits to Allen St. We will definitely book here again if we return to tombstone.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwss42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spent three days here. Nice motel. Clean and within walking distance of downtown. A small free morning breakfast sporting donuts, fruit, coffee and juice. Parking in front of your room. Friendly staff. Was quiet and very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wff5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I bought a house here in arizona and stopped in tombstone for the night and loved this hotel lauren was amazing made you feel at home I ended up staying for three weeks till the closing on my house. Had the best time ever! Lauren and judy were the most amazing people the hotel was the cleanest one I had stayed in.they both were extremely helpful on thinga to do were to eat. I could never thank them enough for the great time I had. Thank you agian jennifer u

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferUlmer1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Wow!! This was the first time staying at the Trail Riders Inn. We will stay there from now on, every time we visit Tombstone! The rooms are spotless, the beds so comfortable, the AC works perfectly. The pool is absolutely beautiful and the spa hot and bubbley! Even better than that are Loren and Paul, the owners of this darling place. They made me feel right at home, making sure I had everything I needed. I loved it so much I didn't want to leave!
Thank you for making this the best stay I've ever had in Tombstone.

Room Tip: Several friends on this trip. All were extremely pleased with their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Alright, this is It! We spent the night here during the week. We had our pick of 3 rooms! I decided on room 18 with a picket fenced-in mini porch. It was awesome! You'll love the huge shower heads in the bath. The staff was so sweet and accomodating. I loved their, british accents! What a contrast for Tombstone! My hubby and I enjoyed the last night jacuzzi under the stars, in the 'Tiki Love Shack.' Nice pool too. The continental breakfast was fair, but free. We ate on the fenced-in porch, visited by a lizard, a blind sweet pitbull and a curious cat. Points of interest; in the office the 5ft+ rattlesnake skin on display, walking distance from Fremont St. and all the sights! Check into the Trail Rider's and you'll be checking out a really good time in Tombstone.

Room Tip: Room 18 is the one for everyone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and i stayed there over the weekend and i just have to say what an amazing, fun time we had. The woman who ran the place was SO nice. She actually cared about how we felt about our stay and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was spotless. it was only about 3 minutes to walk into the heart of tombstone. I couldnt think of a better place to stay in the area. Thanks trail riders, you made our trip so much more enjoyable!

Room Tip: choose the one in the northeast corner with the porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justgothome2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.9 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
540 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 23 in Sierra Vista
610 reviews
20.7 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Rider's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Rider's Inn Motel

Address: 13N and 7th Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range: $70 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trail Rider's Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail Rider's Inn is a very quaint and peaceful hotel within walking distance of the OK Corral, and all of the Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday history of the 1880's. Ask our friendly staff all types of historical questions and let us whisk you away to a different time of the cowboys. Featuring swimming pool, hot tub, and quiet clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trail Rider's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trail Rider`s Hotel Tombstone
Trail Riders Hotel
Trail Riders Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing