We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Tombstone Bordello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tombstone Bordello
Ranked #5 of 13 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had a great stay with Lynda, Dusty and the staff. the rooms are very comfortable and both the parlor and the outdoor sitting areas are great places to unwind after a day walking in town. the breakfast was excellent with eggs "gathered yesterday morning". Can't recommend tombstone Bordello enough. Truly hope to return one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    34
    15
    6
    11
See reviews for
35
95
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here during our one day in Tombstone and had an incredible time. Lynda made the trip to the bordello even more special by her hospitality and awesome customer service. Every trip we make to Tombstone will include the Bordello in it. It is just that good. Clean rooms and very nice sitting area. We were unable to use the pool because we had other activities planned. Lynda came in early knowing we would have to be checking out early to make it to our next adventure to make us breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Tombstone Bordello is the Best & Only place to stay while you are vistiing Tombstone, Arizona. Frank & I have been coming here for years and when we can get out of the city, we come to Tombstone and we won't stay anywhere else. Thank You Dusty & Lynda for making our home away from home The Best Experience!!! xxxoooxxx See you soon.

Room Tip: The "Fallen Angel" is the Best Room & it has a Balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by friends in uk. A real gem, hosts Dusty Rev that is and Lynda went out of way to make one welcome. Best breakfast in US. It's original so showing age but your in the original bordello, priceless. Centre of town five minutes. If you want to experience the west you cannot go wrong here. Other local sites as well. Definately ten out of ten

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Iwona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Dusty and Lynda were excellent hosts. Made us feel right at home! The rooms were clean and cozy, and the breakfasts were wonderful! Lynda was very helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurt, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Dusty and Lynda really go out of their way to make your stay at Tombstone Bordello to be a memorable one. They are a lovely couple who make the needs of their guests their top priority. Their knowledge of all of the good attractions, restaurants and points of interested helped me choose to take in a few. Lynda's assessment of these places was just how I found each of them to be. I liked the rustic feel of our accommodations. There is a TV in one part of the B&B, but I'm glad there wasn't one in my room. It kind of pushed me out to do something far more enjoyable and meaningful than sit in my room and watch television. Why do that on vacation, anyway?

The breakfasts were huge, satisfying and kept me filled up for the better part of the day. We enjoyed eggs (fresh from Dusty's chicken coop which I don't think is on the premises of the B&B), sausage, french toast, pancakes, ham, hash browns, etc. There was a different breakfast each day and I loved each one. On the weekends, Lynda is accompanied by her sweet assistant, Ashley. On a couple of occasions, I found myself not needing to eat lunch. If you think about it, that fact alone saves you 20-30 dollars a day. Why pay the same price at a motel or hotel in town when the same rate will get you an authentic western feel with breakfast included?

The water pressure was right on. The bed was comfortable. If you don't want to deal with the stairs, Dusty and Lynda will put you in a room on the lower level.

I enjoyed taking a swim or sitting in the hot tub after a long day in town. It was truly inspiring sitting around the pool or driving a mile down the road into the desert to watch the sun set. The weather was so beautiful. Where else can someone say that in the first week of July? The days were warm, but it felt good without the humidity that I'm used to here in Virginia. The thunderstorms were fantastic and you really enjoy an awesome view from the Tombstone Bordello of the Huachuca Mountains.

This is a great place to stay. You won't find a B&B were the owners are as kind, accommodating and down-to-earth as Dusty and Lynda. By the time I left, I felt like I had made a couple of new friends. If you are looking for something unauthentic, stuffy or impersonal you might want to try somewhere else in town. But if you'd like the true "Tombstone Experience" in a historical building with some down-home ""just folks" hospitality, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Miner's Cabin. There was an attached kitchen with a stove, microwave and refrige...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigHurt434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I began our ten day road trip staying here and it was a great opener to our trip. Lynda was an awesome host who was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had about the town. She really made us feel like we were family in the two days we stayed there. The room was very nice and comfortable after a long day in town. As a bonus the breakfast was amazing and really gave us the energy to run around all day. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Bordello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Bordello

Property: Tombstone Bordello
Address: 107 West Allen Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638-0670
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tombstone Bordello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Tombstone Bordello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tombstone Bordello Hotel Tombstone
Tombstone Bordello b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing