We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfy”
Review of Tombstone Bordello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tombstone Bordello
Ranked #4 of 13 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a really nice old bed and breakfast in Tombstone, AZ. The owners are wonderful people who are more than willing to share the history of Tombstone and of the Bordello. The breakfast was very filling, the company was great. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Tombstone!

Room Tip: There are several rooms to choose from but the stairs are very steep. If you have trouble taking st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

This wonderful little b&b was adorable. You definitely felt in it like you were supposed to...back in the day. And the owners, both of them were awesome. Not only were they friendly and helpful, they made a fantastic breakfast for us the following morning.
I would DEFINITELY stay here again if/when I go back to Tombstone!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed in the original 1880's bordello, quite by accident. At first, I was a bit, well, not so sure about my choice. It is located just far enough from the OK corral, to be away from the tourists, but within a few short walking moments to the the best presentation in the whole town. By the time, I unpacked my suitcase, I was completely in love with my room, (Lady of Sin), which is located downstairs, right off the parlor. I left my door open to take in the atmosphere of the place where anxious customers waited for their "dates" for the evening. The room was large enough, super clean, quiet, and quite lovely. A super hot shower with wonderful pressure was waiting for me after spending the day on the town. In the morning, the guests were "chowing down" down on bacon that was fresh from the pan. Speaking of the hosts, Dusty and Linda, were sweet and super hospitable. Please stay here...it's what Tombstone is all about.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room right of the parlor. There is no other rooms near (they're all upstairs) wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 51Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our first visit to the Tombstone area and we loved it. Why, it's not like Disney or some other corporation built this wild west city and filled it with actors. This town is real, this is where Wyatt and his brothers, along with Doc Holiday fought it out in this real town. Granted, there are some corny attractions, but it's a great town to visit.

The Bordello is owned by Dusty and Lynda and they have done a great job keeping the rooms made up as if you were transported back into the late 19th century. The hosts include a full breakfast in the morning, served to you, and their is coffee in the room. You are just two blocks from all the Allen street action! So park the car, unpack the bag in your room, get dressed up in the western attire and go saloon hopping without the worry of needing a designated driver!

Room Tip: Check out the website for the different photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dndholland62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

the good: Hostess was very sweet! Breakfast? made fresh when you come down and our plates were piled high with eggs, toast, hash browns, bacon and sausage... didn't need to eat again until dinner!
the bad: Room could've been very cute, but just missed the mark when it came to the details. An extension cord running along the wall which had to hang in the air to reach the coffee maker. Bathroom was REALLY small. Over all, the room was just rather dull and uninviting.
the ugly: dark brown, OLD carpeting up the stair that truly needed swept and could have used a good cleaning. Screen door to our balcony had a huge tear-- one side of the screen torn from frame.
I was actually very disappointed. This place could be such a gem-- but the lack of attention to detail and general run down feel keeps that from being the case. Aside from the breakfast, it was my least favorite place to stay on this trip and that is rather sad when considering it's competition were Best Westerns, Sleep Inns, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wings1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent the last two nights at the Tombstone Bordello in the red light district!
What a fabulous placeto stay and the owners Lynda & Dusty bring all their English charm to make you feel comfortable. Lynda makea cowboy breakfast that sticks to your ribs. They have one of the only swimming pools & hot tub in town. The place is magical. "You have full run of the house at times" just down the street from EVERYTHING!!!! thank you Lynda & Dusty for making our honeymoon perfect!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lady of Sin room! Real 1880 bordella style room, each room is different and full of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just returned from Tombstone and again we stayed at the Tombstone Bordello. The rooms are super and so aren't the folks who run it. The Breakfast they serve you is excellent. I can't think of one negative thing to say about the Bordello. We have gone to Tombstone for 8 years and have a fair knowledge of the other accommodations in town, and none of them can hold a candle to the Tombstone Bordello. If you love western movies and dream of walking down a wooden sidewalk with your spurs jingling, then there is no better place to go than Tombstone. During Helldorado weekend in October, there are groups of old west re-enactors performing on the street all day long, and a great parade on Sunday. It's like stepping back in time. If you always wanted to dress up like the old west, it is encouraged in Tombstone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but they fill up fast so call in advance for reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
539 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
76 reviews
21 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Bordello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Bordello

Address: 107 West Allen Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638-0670
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Price Range: $122 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tombstone Bordello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tombstone Bordello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tombstone Bordello b&b
Tombstone Bordello Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing