We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and close to Tombstone - comfortable and authentic”
Review of Tombstone Bordello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tombstone Bordello
Ranked #4 of 13 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good value for money; comfy bed, small clean bathroom, sensibly sized breakfast. Quiet. Within a 5 minute walk of Tombstone which is well worth a visit, and does give a feel (I think) of what an 1880s Wild West town would have been like. Which is to say extremely alarming. The BnB has some interesting memorabilia about the 'fallen angels' of the Wild West.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fallen Angel, which has a nice balcony
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickKosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Tombstone Bordello
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 197 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

They have a crystal clear pool in the middle of nowhere so thats nice. The hot tub is the kind of hot tub you get into after the chilli pool and on a hot day but not at night. The backyards(2) are probably the nicest aspect of this BnB. Breakfast was good. The rooms are small but almost every home/room in tombstone is. They do really need new carpet. No TV's and the community TV in the living room looked like it hadn't been used in a few years. This place does have that rustic out west charm but could use a bit of sprucing up.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott5820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Tombstone Bordello in May for one night and we had a great stay.
Lynda welcomed us. She showed us our room, the garden and swimming pool. Lynda is very sweet and makes you feel right at home.

Our room was on the ground floor and was lovely. After dark Tombstone is very quiet, so no noise from the street in our room, or anywhere else at the B&B. The room is clean and comfortable. The bed was wonderful.

Breakfast is amazing. Fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, sausage, tomatoes, hashbrownes, toast and jams. Loved it, no need to look for lunch :-)

We wanted to leave early, but that didn't happen. We kept on chatting in the breakfast area with Lynda and the other guests. Very nice. Loved it.
Next time we'll stay longer, defenitely!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Tombstone on our way to Las Vegas at the end of June. We had a very nice stay in the "Lady of Sin" room at the Bordello. Lynda was an outstanding host and cooks a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed talking with her after our breakfast. If we ever return to Tombstone, I hope to stay at the Tombstone Bordello again! Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

First and foremost, when considering a stay at the Bordello, remember this is an old building. If you want modern, go to the Holiday Express. The lodging experience is just that - an experience of the old west. Lynda, the Inn Keeper, is fantastic. She did everything to make our stay the best it could be. Visited with us an hour each morning after a HUGE homemade breakfast. We had so much fun in "Fallen Angel". We stayed 2 nights and were very happy with the experience. We would go back again and again.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Fallen Angel".... Remember, this place is OLD.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNTravelbugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed in the Diamond Annie for 1 night and it was amazing. Linda and Dusty are the sweetest people you'll ever meet. Staying at the Tombstone Bordello B & B is just like staying with relatives. In the morning you don't even bother putting on your shoes before making your way downstairs for breakfast. A breakfast that isn't cooked until you come down.
The B & B is very close to the main attractions and the history of Tombstone is simly breathtaking. Linda is very helpful in recommending attractions and restaurants. She can even entertain with some of the town's ghost stories.

Room Tip: Diamond Annie is great for parents traveling with a child.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a fantastic 3 nights staying at the Tombstone Bordello, Lynda and Dusty are great hosts, and make everyone feel welcome. The Bordello has ten rooms all different and beautifully decorated, guests sit together in dining room, and chat over a lovely cooked breakfast. The Celestial lady room, which we stayed in over looks the garden with the pool and hot tub, we watched the sunset over the amazing rocky vista, sitting on the patio. Located on Allen street, a short walk to all the attractions of Tombstone, eg Boot hill, OK Corral many restaurants and saloons. Tombstone is everything you would expect the old west to be. will definatley stay there again .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
1.9 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Bordello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Bordello

Address: 107 West Allen Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638-0670
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Price Range: $122 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tombstone Bordello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Tombstone Bordello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tombstone Bordello b&b
Tombstone Bordello Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing