We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific, brings back memories.”
Review of Larian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Larian Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2006

Spotless, comfortable, convenient and Gordon is a gracious host. Our stay in Tombstone was enhanced by spending the night at the Larane Motel. It is a step back in time for those of us who are old enough to remember, except it is kept up better than they were back in the days of yore. You are within one block of Old Tombstone and all the sites, Gordon will recommend the top places to see and to eat, they were all very good and visitor friendly. Most of the merchants dress in period clothing and they are in very good detail even down to the glasses they wear. We had one day scheduled but I now wish we had been able to spend another day and night in Tombstone and the Larane Motel. One of the things I enjoyed was sitting on the bench outside out room, reading a book and watching people coming and going, it was a friendly group when we were there. I have travel 90% of the US and a portion of Europe and this is one of the places that will stand out for me.

6  Thank ralaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
There are newer reviews for Larian Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 813 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle
13
Reviewed May 21, 2006

We loved going back in time to stay in the motorcourt-styled Larian, and were given the Earp themed room. It was clean, the beds were comfy, and it was close to the main street attractions. We are light sleepers and got a very good night's rest even though the hotel is located on the main highway and it was Saturday night.

When we left, I accidentally forgot to check the closet, and didn't discover some important things were missing until we got to Tucson. Gordon was so great to mail our things home the very next day, which was really appreciated.

We will be recommending the Larian to all our friends. Thanks again, Gordon !

Stayed: May 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Cruces, NM
13
Reviewed May 13, 2006

Yes, everything we read in all of the reviews on the Larian were true! This was our first trip to Tombstone, AZ and we really didn't know what to expect! We were looking forward to a clean comfy room at the Larian, and that's what we got! Very impressive. Gordon wasn't in town, but the couple that "held down the fort" for him were GREAT! Friendly and helpful, this couple who are originally from Maine, did a great job in checking us in, and made us feel welcomed! Tombstone's attractions were LITERALLY "Across the Street" from the Larian. We parked the car and didn't have to move it for the whole weekend until we left for home! I can't say enough good about the Larian. We stayed in the "Cochiese Stronghold" room, and it was a great time! We can't wait to return to tombstone, and will definitley stay at The Larian... that is IF there is an available room!!!

Mr. & Mrs. Sisneros
Las Cruces, NM

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2006

Someone recommended the Larian to me 2 years ago when we originally wanted to visit Tombstone. We were finally able to go in March of this year. They were right. The Larian is very clean and comfortable and centrally located in the Southeastern Arizona. We could walk from our Hotel to any part of Tombstone. We had a great time. Gordon was great to deal with in making our reservations and giving us directions and information about Tombstone. We plan to go back in another year or so and will definitely stay at the Larian. We will also recommend the Larian to our friends and family.

Thanks Gordon for making our stay so memorable.

Greg and Brenda Bauer

Stayed: March 2006
2  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Spreckels Ca.
11
Reviewed April 13, 2006

The Larian has to be the best place to stay in Tombstone. Great rates and very clean rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One block from all the action. This place is great. I recomend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2006

I spent one night at the Larian in March 2006. It was a good experience and I'd stay there again.

The motel is a one-level, U-shaped motor court. It is an old-school type place. If you prefer something newer and more modern, you'll want to stay at one of the more modern hotels available as you approach Tombstone. But if you're comfortable in an older, more classic style motel, this will work for you.

The motel's best aspect is its location. It is just a block from the heart of Tombstone, so you can walk to anything you're interested in seeing, except Boot Hill Cemetary, and nothing's close to it, anyway.

The rooms are very basic: bed, small fridge, basic TV, window-mounted heater/AC. No frills, but clean and comfortable.

The experience is a little step back into time, when travelers routinely stayed at these types of motor courts rather than chain hotels. It's not plush, but if you're coming to Tombstone, you probably aren't expecting a resort anyway. I enjoyed the stay and would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2006
5  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2006

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Larian Motel in Tombstone and felt obligated to write about the property. As a travel professional I stay in many different locations and the Larian is one of the cleanest properties I have stayed in.

When making my reservation with the owner, Gordon Anderson, he promptly responded to my email and followed up with a telephone call to confirm my reservation date. I STRONGLY recommend the Larian Motel for anyone visiting the Tombstone area. It would even be worth the drive if you were staying in Benson or Sierra Vista. Again, this is a gem!

5  Thank georgeweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#3 of 13 in Tombstone
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larian Motel

Address: 410 Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#1 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range: $97 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Larian Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larian is located in the historic district of Tombstone - one block to Tombstone's world class attractions, fine restaurants and saloons. Newly remodeled. Free Wi-Fi, free in room coffee and large clean rooms. Check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Larian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larian Motel Tombstone Hotel Tombstone
Larian Hotel Tombstone
Tombstone Larian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing