We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comforting and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Larian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Larian Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comforting and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I have had the pleasure of spending our visits to the Town Too Tough to Die at the Larian Motel five times over the last four years. Their rooms are spacious, always clean and comfortable and offer all the comforts of a home a way from home. The Larian is located right next door to the infamous Schieffelin Hall and just a short, easy walk, into history, to visit the OK Corral and historic Allen street. Gordon and Linda, the mangers, have done a fantastic job in making one feel welcome and right at home, year after year!

Joe G.
Ontario, California

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    151
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
178
328
51
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Center, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stay at the Larian approximately once a year. I always know what to expect and in fact sometimes I find improvements have been made. The management is friendly and accomodating. The Larian is easy walking distance to historic Allen Street and restaurants.
I am completely satisfied and wouldn't consider staying anyplace else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PamelaPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Clean and comfortable. A great staff. A pleasure staying here. I travel to Tombstone once a year and will never stay anywhere else, it's the best hotel in town. The location can't be beat, and the price is right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Always stay at the Larian Motel in Tombstone, Az. on our annual ride their. The owners are great and the rooms are very nice. When you go to Main Street Tombstone you just have to walk across the street. The rooms are always clean and refrigerators, coffee pot (very important), nice Tv and couch and dest. Great cleaning staff and I deeply recommend if you are going to Tombstone,Az. staying at the Larian Motel.

Room Tip: All their rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is located right in town, very convenient to all the attractions - about a four minute walk to everything. We stayed one night, in October.The owner made us feel very welcome from the minute we stepped in the door, including offering to loan us a microwave if we needed one. The room was lovely. Very basic, but it had everything we needed and was clean. We found the beds very comfortable and slept well. They advised us well on where to go, and how to organize our time, as we only had two days. On the day we checked out, he allowed us to leave our car there for the day, as we were still enjoying the town. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Mo
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is close to all of the activities in tombstone an easy walk. It was affordable and clean. I also liked the herbal essences shampoo and nice soaps. Ty to everyone who reviewed before me to help me find this awesome place!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaid272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badga
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We got the advise from the tourist center in Tombstone and it was absolutely worth it. Very friendly welcome. a very comfortable bed, small but neat bathroom and most important: absolutely clean. from the way you drive into the Motel, the rooms etc. Very convenient located in walking distance to the main sites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larian Motel

Property: Larian Motel
Address: 410 Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Larian Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larian is located in the historic district of Tombstone - one block to Tombstone's world class attractions, fine restaurants and saloons. Newly remodeled. Free Wi-Fi, free in room coffee and large clean rooms. Check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Larian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larian Motel Tombstone Hotel Tombstone
Larian Hotel Tombstone
Tombstone Larian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing