We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in TOMBSTONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Larian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Larian Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We just got back from another 2 day road trip to TOMBSTONE, AZ....we had a blast, as usual, met many friendly, fun people there. We stayed at our favorite hotel, THE LARIAN!!! If you have never stayed here before, your missing out!!! The owners, LINDA and GORDEN, are the nicest, most helpful, and accomadating people we have ever met, and thats the truth. The hotel it self is an older one, but its that, that makes it comfy and charming, it feels like the rest of TOMBSTONE does, welcoming and historical!!! The rooms are quite large, very clean,,,cleanest of most we have ever stayed at, and that includes some of the big name places weve been to in like, Las Vegas. The beds are very comfortable, theres a refrigerator and a new flat screen tv, free wifi,,,,and you get discounts at some of the restaurants and tourist attractions if you mention your a guest of the LARIAN....and a small little extra...our rooms we had there, were haunted...it wasnt scary...but fun and exciting!!!! We highly recomend this property, but book early because its kinda hard to get a room at this popular place!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 828 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night and could not fault the place. The rooms were nice and big, exceptionally clean with lots of little extras. The owners were really friendly and provided lots of helpful advice and information...would definitely stay there again if I ever go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P1vjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Booked this because of the reviews on Trip Advisor, and wasn't disappointed!

The owner I met (I presume she was one of the owners - never got her name!) was very kind and friendly. We chatted about Tombstone and she was extremely helpful with regards to places to eat, things to do and so on. I never got to say thanks and goodbye which was a shame.

My room was clean, large and had everything I needed - I stayed two nights and was so happy to have a room I actually looked forward to coming back to! Not every day that happens.

Great location - just a minute or two walk from Tombstone.

Would absolutely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first visit to Tombstone. My son loves cowboys and guns so this was a good stop on the way to the ranch in Tucson. We were initially concerned about the location of the hotel being on a state highway and across the street from the Tombstone attractions. This was a needless concern.

The state highway through Tombstone is a two lane street without much traffic. The hotel is one block from the historic attractions of Tombstone and we did not use the car until we left for Tucson. We walked everywhere we needed to go.

Staff is very friendly. The rooms are small but cozy and very functional for our family of four. There is not a pool or fitness center but that was not a concern for us. We were there for the attractions as a family not for the pool.

If you are headed to Tombstone, I cannot recommend the Larian enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The accommodations and the staff are excellent. The motel is located within walking distance of everything.They went out of there way to see that I was able to get a room after they had a cancellation.
I will return to The Larian motel again.

Room Tip: Make reservations early to get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our first visit to Tombstone and unsure what to expect.... couldn`t have been better as the Larian Motel fits in so well with the town. Friendly helpful owners with a clean and delightful western theme motel. We would definitely recommend to other travellers and we shall return if in the area again.

Room Tip: Room 14 at end of block - peaceful and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14carolina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Larian Motel is a gem. Cozy, comfy, clean and friendly, this motel is a throwback to the era when motel rooms were spacious and had windows front and back. A motor court style design from the 1950s, the Larian is updated, with clean and spacious showers and comfortable couches and wondrously comfy beds. The manager is a delightful lady, and she and her staff are welcoming and very friendly. The doors of the rooms open to the walkway/porch, and there are benches. My wife and I sat out in the glorious Arizona evening and chatted the night away. A major plus is the motel is in town and you can walk to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecowboylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 23 in Sierra Vista
603 reviews
20.8 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#5 of 9 in Tombstone
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larian Motel

Address: 410 Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range: $97 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Larian Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larian is located in the historic district of Tombstone - one block to Tombstone's world class attractions, fine restaurants and saloons. Newly remodeled. Free Wi-Fi, free in room coffee and large clean rooms. Check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Larian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larian Motel Tombstone Hotel Tombstone
Larian Hotel Tombstone
Tombstone Larian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing