We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Larian Motel in Tombstone, Arizona...exceptional”
Review of Larian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Larian Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in The Larian Motel in Tombstone, Arizona on May 15, 2013 and the place is exceptional...very nice on the inside, clean and more than comfortable. It is within walking distance of "old time" Tombstone and almost in the center of town. We will be going back to Tombstone next May or June and we will ONLY stay at the Larian. Click on my YOU TUBE link here and you can see the Larian inside and out... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BJXDmFr2YWU&list=PLl51c2Gr7AGV00MSpOszAzgv5YAlcJsln&index=57

Gordon can and will point you in the right direction to see all the good stuff while you are in Tombstone.

Enjoy folks...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulSlonaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 835 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Larian is just a few minutes walk from the Wild West town of Tombstone. It is a small traditional style of hotel - not super modern but extremely clean and comfortable. The rooms and large and well equipped. Gordon and his team are wonderful and cannot do enough to help with attractions, sightseeing and places to eat. When asked by residents in town where we were staying they were all complimentary - saying its the best Tombstone hotel. We liked it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our first time here and it was a great place to stay. The owner and his assistants were friendly, helpful and made sure we were taken care of. All the amenities and the perfect place to stay and walk the entire town. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nessie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Larian over 20 times during our visits to Arizona to see friends and the sites. As usual, Gordan is a great host and always asks his customers if all is acceptable during their visit and it is always is.

Keep up the good work.

Long Island, NY

Room Tip: Stay in rooms 11 or 14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowinghair1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Who are we: very fit young couple in early 70’s, he retired long-haul commercial captain. Both very well travelled over a lifetime. Much experience of the USA. Do not stay in cheap motels unless really must,… but try to find decent places on the road. Usually always Best Western or Hampton Inns

When travelled: May 2013

Type of hotel/motel: Motel. Compact site / slightly crowded parking / dogs in rooms (choose one fresh)

Location: central Tombstone. 2 minute walk into town. On busy road. Choose roomn well back to reduce noise, which actually is not too bad

Free breakfast: No. Go to the Ranchhouse. Excellent. Ask directions. About 5 minutes walk from Larian.

Quality of breakfast: N/A

Able to walk to bar/ restaurant: yes,..very pleasant 3-4 minutes.

Room: Good / clean. spacous

Friendliness of staff: VG

Feeling of safety: VG

Quiet sleeping: Not bad. On busy road.

Value:Average. Probably priced abit high due Tombstone and loaction to town

Would we return: Yes

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was with a group of 9 guys on adventure motorcycles and stayed here. The rooms are very clean, you can park you bike right in front of your room. The owner made sure we had everything we needed and even offered her special cleaning solution to get the bugs off our bikes. The Larian is fancy, but it's a great step back into time. Oh, the bathrooms have been updated and are very nice. I can't wait to come back and stay there sometime soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We only stayed one night here but the lady who owns the place was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were very tidy and the whole western theme of the place is great. It's a great ouch to put a copy of the DVD 'tombstone' in every room also. Nice and close to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 23 in Sierra Vista
610 reviews
20.8 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
76 reviews
20.8 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larian Motel

Address: 410 Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range: $99 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Larian Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larian is located in the historic district of Tombstone - one block to Tombstone's world class attractions, fine restaurants and saloons. Newly remodeled. Free Wi-Fi, free in room coffee and large clean rooms. Check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Larian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larian Motel Tombstone Hotel Tombstone
Larian Hotel Tombstone
Tombstone Larian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing