We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in town!”
Review of Larian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Larian Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best place in town!”
Reviewed October 19, 2007

This is not only the best hotel/motel in Tombstone for the money, it's the best motel in Tombstone period! Conveniently located within walking distance to downtown, my experience was a clean room with nice furniture and everything in working order, a good mattress on the bed and a friendly, courteous staff. All for a rate well below that of the chains.
Why stay anywhere else? Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank FatElvisimpersonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    152
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
178
333
53
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, NM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2007

The Larian is the best hotel in Tombstone because the rooms are clean, well furnished, centrally located, and the owner and staff treat you as if you were a family guest. Our family has chosen the Larian for the last nine years and will continue to do so. The owner provided friendly service and made every effort to ensure our visit was the best whether it is was providing room amenities or suggesting sightseeing points of interest, historical perspectives, or places to eat. You can easily walk to every attraction; OK Corral, the restaurants, Bird Cage Theatre, Big Nose Kate's and the Crystal Palace.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank ArmySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2007

we have stopped in tombstone many times at various hotels and the larion is the best by far.We wondered how we could have missed this clean comfertable very quiet hotel.It is walking distance from all the attractions and resterants,the manager and staff were all very helpfull and obliging,would highly recomend you try this place first, we will be back

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Great position. A clean decent hotel

  • Liked — Location and clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bjfkdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

We recently stayed at the Larian Motel in Tombstone, and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were very clean, the staff was hospitable and very helpful about places to see and where to eat. It was such a nice change of pace from the "chain hotels". We are planning our return visit this fall and we will definately be staying at the Larian Motel. I recommend it highly.......

Dave and Mary Kay Taylor
Bullard, Texas

  • Liked — Clean quaint rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Big_Country_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2007

While researching and planning for our family trip to Tombstone, AZ, I noticed it really is a small town and was very skeptical about the kind of little motels that we would find. I happened to see the Larian on a website for Tombstone accomodations and after reading many great reviews about the property on sites like tripadvisor, decided it sounded like the perfect place for us. I wanted to book 2 rooms for 2 nights. Booking was a breeze! I simply emailed Gordon, the owner, with my request and he emailed back almost immediately with my confimation #. I arrived and was pleasantly surprised to find
the exterior of the Larian to be in pristine condition! I pulled up, went into the little office and found Gordon there waiting for me. He
knew my name right away and we were checked in and handed keys in less than 10 minutes. We had the Doc Holliday and Wyatt Earp rooms, which are right next to each other. The rooms were large, clean and NO HORRIBLE OLD MOTEL SMELL. Totally clean smelling and each had two queen beds and a full size sofa, a desk w/chair, a large TV. The bathrooms were EXTREMELY CLEAN, just very small and no bathtub (be advised of this if you have very young kids and need a tub) My kids are old enough for showers on their own so this motel was perfect. The Larian is literally within a very short walking distance of ALL attractions in Tombstone. I plan to go back to Tombstone and will be staying here again and have and will highly recommend it to all my friends and family. I am extremely picky when it comes to motels and I really can't find anything to complain about on this one. Housekeeping was great too! We had Maggie!:) Try the Larian! I promise you wont be disappointed!

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank nantoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2007

I loved this place! We will be back someday and I would never choose anyplace else. We have stayed at the Best Western and I have nothing bad to say about it at all. The location and the people were just far greater than the BW.

  • Liked — Very nice friendly host and great location.
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Flbeachbumnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larian Motel

Property: Larian Motel
Address: 410 Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Larian Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larian is located in the historic district of Tombstone - one block to Tombstone's world class attractions, fine restaurants and saloons. Newly remodeled. Free Wi-Fi, free in room coffee and large clean rooms. Check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Larian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larian Motel Tombstone Hotel Tombstone
Larian Hotel Tombstone
Tombstone Larian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing