We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Host Inn Tombstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
London, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beware!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2006

Booked this Motel by phone call fom the UK in Feb/March this year along with 10 others in Arizona, had no trouble with the other 10 but when we arrived here we were told that we had no reservation.
When we produced the confirmation No. of our booking and also told the clerk that we had booked it with Heidi we were told that our booking was for April this year not October. This we thought was strange as they never took the "No Show" money from my Mastercard in April even though their policy clearly states this. The clerk was very evasive about this fact when I challenged him on it.
Another strange thing was that it was a holiday weekend and there was a 4 day Corvette Car convention in town. I wonder if we were bumped for somebody staying for 4days not 2 as our reservation was for.
We were lucky to get a room in Bisbee 30 odd miles away but we could have been left with a problem with nowhere to stay especially as it was a holiday weekend.
The moral of this is, be warned that a confirmation number with this establishment does not guarantee a room for the night you have booked.

  • Disliked — As we did not stay here we are unable to comment on the above
Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank sixty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    43
    40
    27
    40
See reviews for
38
74
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2006

I must say that in all fairness our room was clean but I had requested a smoking room but upon check-in was told that no smoking was allowed in the rooms...but that I could smoke outside on the bench. (Not the information one is lead to believe on the internet when booking). There are no coffee pots in the room or lobby and no hairdryers. Also, the free breakfast leaves alot to be desired. Coffee was not hot and very little selection in terms of food....cold cereal, toast and biscuits and gravy on the weekend...you can get breakfast but you'd better get there early, 6:30 - 7:00 am or there may be nothing left!! Getting back to the rooms. Soap and shampoo were provided but in large containers like a family would buy in chain stores....definately not the individual containers as seen in most hotel rooms. If asked, I'm not sure I could recommed this hotel but the location is perfect for walking the historic district.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Lack of smoking rooms, no coffee pot, breakfast leaves alot to be desired
  • Tips/Secrets — Research hotels in the Tombstone area
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank flymastergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tombstone hotels

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
372 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2006

Hotel wasn't much - just a clean, comfortable place to sleep. The staff was very friendly and you're staying in part of Tombstone history and at a great price.

Stayed April 2004
Helpful?
4 Thank DiabloDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Valley, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2006

Nice big clean room, comfortable bed. Great price for 1 block from the Crystal Palace, Tombstone! Staff extremely friendly. Was disappointed they only had cable television though. No CBS, NBC, ABC. Would definitely recommend to stay here. Better than the chains out of town. You park you car and walk to Allen Street!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PASue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taylor, texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2005

We arrived at Tombstone at 3PM and it was hot 105 degrees and we were tired. Walked into the office and was met with the most friendly lady who checked us in immediately and informed us of the local eateries and shows to see. The room was large, clean and comfortable except that the A/C kept turning off and on during the night. Very disruptive sleep because of it. Also it was stated that breakfast was served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am and we came by at 8:15 am and it was already locked up. Seems the owner has his choice of hours. May want to advertise breakfast as "served from 6:30 am till I say when, per owner."

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TexanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2005

This was the worst place we have ever stayed. It was dirty. The carpets had not been vacuumed in a very long time. The sheets were not tucked in around the bed and there was someone elses hair in the bed. The shower was so small that our husbands could barely get in them to get wet. Needless to say, we were gone next day. The sad thing was we drove 8 hours from Las Vegas to get there and we were so disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2005

I am a returning guest to this motel and here is some advise to those who are planning on staying at the Tombstone Motel.

If you are a smoker or have pets you will be placed in the old section of the motel. It is the original building and has been renovated, but not as nice as the new additions. The showers are really small and the rooms smell a little due to the adobe walls. Price you gotta pay as a smoker right? I smoke, and I request the new buildings and smoke on the bench right outside my room. As for the review that was just posted, they probably stayed in the old section and rooms aren't extacly that great which I agree. The breakfast is pretty good, but if you get there right before closing, there isn't much of a selection, so make sure you get there early. The new buildings are beautiful I believe the owner said it was a year old, the girls at the front desk are very helpful. I've never had a problem with the housekeeping staff not cleaning my room or checking into dirty sheets. Rooms were not noisy in the new section. Great location and great views of the mountains. Everytime I make my way to Tombstone with my family, I stay at this motel.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Katie's Cozy Cabins
Katie's Cozy Cabins
#2 of 6 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn Tombstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Tombstone

Property: Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Address: 502 E Fremont St, Tombstone, AZ 85638 (Formerly Tombstone Motel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn Tombstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Inn Tombstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tombstone Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing