We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Budget Host Inn (Tombstone Motel)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Host Inn Tombstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Sarasota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Budget Host Inn (Tombstone Motel)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed 2 nights, older place but has an atmosphere to it, laundry facility, wifi didn't work even sitting outside the office but that is minor. Excellent location within walking distance of everything. Would stay again, price is right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nitroxron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    43
    37
    26
    40
See reviews for
37
72
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Loved it. Just what you would want in a cool place like Tomstone. The views from the balcony out the back over the landscape were fabulous. And a bunch of bald headed eagles nest in the trees every dusk. You can sit and watch that for hours.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room out the back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicoleBell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Okay, I know this is Tombstone, you pay for that, but I pay to see the town and all its western glory. When I lay my head down at night and pay 73 bucks for a single, I expect a little more. Dirt parking lot, always fun on a motorcycle, 30 year old 15 inch TV's with grainy pictures, bottles of Walmart shampoos and body wash watered down to almost uselessness, Oh God, I hope it was just water, UGGGGG! A huge coffee Urn in the office that didn't get fired up until about 8AM even though I was up at 6, along with about half the motel. Just to be fair, The view out my door was great and they had plenty of clean towels. The line was long at checkin but the sole office guy really did a pretty amazing job checking in 2 people at a time and making the wait in the heat more bearable. Carpet in room was filthy and guy next door blared TV all night long, easily heard through super thin walls, even with banging on wall. There is better here in Tombstone but they were all booked, I guess we now know why this place wasn't.

Room Tip: I guess they have "new" rooms? Better ask for one and try your luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tombstone hotels

Phoenix
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I'm not sure why all the negative reviews. I've stayed here twice in the past 2 months and have had excellent experiences each time. Yes the rooms are not Vegas amazing but it is, after all, Tombstone. You aren't here for the hotel like Vegas. You are here for the Old West experience! That being said the hotel provided two quality queen beds, an adjoining room door for our 2 rooms, and a clean bathroom. Barry is awesome and superhelpful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEYMMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this past Wednesday. Room was okay. Was clean, but shower could have been scrubbed a little better. Me and my kids stayed for a night. I would not stay with kids for more than that. The TV does not have many channels I think maybe 15 or less. Something different was the soap in shower and sink were liquid which were both almost empty. Shower has liquid shampoo which also was almost empty. Might consider bringing your own. The bed was not the best, hard and the pillows needed to be replaced as they were so flat I would not call them pillows anymore. Overall it was not horrible for a night. I would stay here again. Price for the night was $89.00. You are in walking distance to Allen St.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank st0newall1862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed here 3/21 while visiting Tombstone. Walk to everything. Barry, the manager, is a great guy and couldn't help us enough. Rooms were clean, large and comfortable. Make sure you ask for a "new" room.

Room Tip: ask for a NEW room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Have stayed in this motel, same owner, for the past 10 years. Great location to Main Street Tombstone, fair value for the price paid. Attractions nearby worth seeing are the OK Corral Gunfight, Birdcage theatre with evening Ghosts tours, Boot hill Cemetery, Good Enough Mine Tour, and historic Tombstone Courthouse. Lots of restaurants and saloons to choose from; our favorites, the Longhorn Steakhouse, The Depot and Johnny Ringo's, Big Nose Kate's, and Crystal Palace. Lots of shops for souvenirs and artwork, and lovely ladies fashions at The Shady Lady Closet! Check out the Stagecoach Tours, and all the folks in period costume on the Street!

Room Tip: Paved parking lot at office and larger rooms here. No soundproofing between rooms, and stairs to upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#3 of 12 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn Tombstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Tombstone

Property: Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Address: 502 E Fremont St, Tombstone, AZ 85638 (Formerly Tombstone Motel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn Tombstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Inn Tombstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tombstone Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing