We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a great stay here. Barry went above and beyond to make our stay great. All the staff were good. Room was large and comforable ,bed was great and one of the best on our 2 week vacation going from Washington to the Alamo, Tombstone California and home. When we come back we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilynbumknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 200 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Well me and my wife hit this place for the 5th time in like 5 years, stayed in the same room as our first time. July was not crowed at all for us that was great.Front desk folks very nice, room service, not so, then again we were not ready either when they came by.
We enjoy the location, the front desk folks, was quiet and comfy, don't need anything fancy, just a crashpad, and shower. Barry at the front desk was great. We will be back. Seems like everother time we come Morgans is either closed or open, when its open , its a nice little place. me and my wife thought about renting out that café..:-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are nice and quieter away from the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here last time we went to Tombstone and the rooms was cheap and they allow pets .Much like most of tombstone the rooms was small and you can tell the place is very old. We talked to the lady at the counter for a few minutes and explained how we run a paranormal investigating company and so she told us we could have room 11 seeing that room is supposed to be haunted.We did a little investigation before we hit the town to enjoy the other kind of spirits lol.When we got back to the room we did a evp session took some pictures and went to sleep. The place is very quiet even though our room was right next to the main road.Did not get any evidence of the place being haunted even though our dog did not want to stay in the room we never saw her act this way before. Butwe had a good night sleep in a room with old west charm .the employees are very friendly also.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed there on May 19, end of tourist season. Value was OK. No fridge or microwave in room. Good location to access all areas of interest by foot. Security not an issue. Staff was friendly and helpful. Motel is a little worn, but, as others have said, "you get what you pay for". Staff said that rates are high from Jan-early June, but tourists seem to stay away during the hot months. Suggest you get food from one of the restaurants in town since "new" restaurant next to hotel is not good. When we went there, they have about 25% of items on menu and quality was so-so.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Wunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel staff are friendly. Was a quiet motel at night. Good location if you want to be within walking distance of the action. Keep in mind you get what you pay for. So these are very basic rooms.
I think this hotel would benefit from renovations being that its so central.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Perfect position for every thing you want to do.Very nice people and good size rooms.If you want fancy rooms and all that brings then pay fancy room prices.My choice when ever I visit the area.
Great diner around the corner

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sja.red10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Its an inexpensive motel right in the Heart of Tombstone. Within walking distance to anywhere u need to go. Its not the Ritz but for the money, its really hard to beat! The owner was really friendly. Id definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiskeybarrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
545 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#9 of 11 in Bisbee
84 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 21 in Sierra Vista
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#5 of 9 in Tombstone
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn Tombstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Tombstone

Address: 502 E Fremont St, Tombstone, AZ 85638 (Formerly Tombstone Motel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range: $84 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn Tombstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Inn Tombstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tombstone Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing