We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look at room before renting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Look at room before renting”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

There was little toilet paper and then none after a person used the bathroom once and no extra toilet paper in room one light in vanity area burnt. Could not leave bathroom light on in order to see in the night because light and fan one with light. Carpet looked dirty. Old analog TV in the room that didn't offer local programming. No TV guide or channel guide no wifi. Sign on mirror said not to use towels for removing makeup or will be charged for towel to use tissues provided. No tissues. No coffee provided!!! No hair dryer no ironing board/iron the soap, shampoo, and conditioner on pump bottles for all to use. Paid $5 more a night at LaQuinta in ElPaso and it was a thousand times better

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dnotodiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    45
    44
    27
    42
See reviews for
39
79
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Suisse
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This motel, previously named Tombstone Motel, now Budget Motel, is very well situated, just 2 min from historical city center. Rooms are just what they are supossed to be, even if it's not always as clean as you can expect, But we are in a very popular area, We good to stay for 1 or 2 nights.

Room Tip: Those on the last building are more distant from the main street and then more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tombstone, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Best service , Thank you Barry! We got very competent advice about Tombstones all attractions. Best location, The room was ok considering they don´t charge Biltmore Hilton prices. Walking distance to everything in town. Safe parking. Nice café in house. We will come back next time in Tombstone

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlgaJohanSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel Staff (Barry) was very friendly and helpful as to what to see and where to eat. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommend to any one on a budget. Was easy to just park and walk Tombstone without driving.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FancieFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stay this week and never stayed in such a hotel. Room was not very clean looking. Pillows cases felt unclean, one didn't even have a pillow case on it, another look very gary. The bathroom had one switch, turn it on, the fan comes on at the same time, which wakes up your partner. They had pump bottle hand soap, pump bottle bath soap, pump bottle shampo. ( How many people used them yak!!) TP was just a half a roll, and no other roll in any room. No coffee pot or coffee, no tissues. no ironing board or iron, TV was oid outdated, no refrigerator.Amenities states all these things are in the room.
Lovely ice bucket but no ice. Go to the office, sign on door "no ice"., Two signs in room for tips. They such have gaven us a tip for staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyboyB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tombstone hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
599 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is now a Budget Host Inn so we were able to book on line but some amenities (or lack of) were not clear. On A positive note... when we raised our issues they were dealt with very well.
We chose the basic $49 room but found out on arrival that there are only 3 of these, all smoking and used for people with pets. Described to us as old. We had to pay $10 more (+ tax) for a queen bed non smoking newer room at the back of the block. But No wifi access here. Also no fridge, hair dryer or coffee maker - but this is the same for nearly all rooms.
When we said the room was an issue we were upgraded to a King bed suite and a fridge was located and moved in, together with a microwave.
The owner also gave us great recommendations for a driving tour, show and dinner location.

Room Tip: Tombstone is a tourist town and this motel is in a fantastic location. But you need to pay more for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The motel isn't a new modern place but it had the old west charm you went to Tombstone to experience. The staff was friendly and informative on the attractions to visit. They are a block from downtown so your car doesn't have to move. If your looking for the old west I recommend the motel and the town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
505 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
801 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tombstone Bordello
Tombstone Bordello
#5 of 13 in Tombstone
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn Tombstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Tombstone

Property: Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Address: 502 E Fremont St, Tombstone, AZ 85638 (Formerly Tombstone Motel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn Tombstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Host Inn Tombstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tombstone Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing