We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Management was excellant, very friendly. Upgraded our room on a very busy weekend from smoking to non smoking. Room was very nice, and clean. Walking distance to the main street in Tombstone. Was so very happy with service I will use this Motel every time I am in Tombstone. I will recommend Tombstone Motel to all traveling to Tombstone,Az.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 199 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

We wanted to get away from the city for a while, so our family decided to go to Tombstone, AZ. It was the best decision we made. When we got to Tombstone we were planning on staying at the Holiday Inn, but our reservations were not available because the American Legion was in town. We saw Morgan's (a diner) that was connected to the Tombstone Motel. We explained to Barry (the owner) our situation and to top it off we were traveling in a group of seven. Barry gave us two really nice rooms next to each other and he brought extra blankets and pillows for all of us. His hospitality and motel were great, he made us feel welcomed and comfortable. I recommend the Tombstone Motel to anyone passing through or visiting Tombstone (which is a great place to relax).

Room Tip: Just ask Barry, he'll set you up with a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

There are not many places to stay in Tombstone with a pet! This place required a $25 deposit for our 9 pound dachshund who stays in his carrier. The room that they gave us was very small, and dirty with spots on the carpet and trash under the bed and smelled. They did return the pet deposit the next morning after inspecting the room. I documented the carpet spots the night before along with the trash. There was a small cafe on site where you could buy breakfast. No coffee in the room or anything. It was not crowded, yet we were given a very poor room at a high room price. The only good thing about this stay was that it was right across the street and you could walk to most of the attractions since parking in Tombstone is at a premium. Luckily, one time in Tombstone is enough, so we will not be returning there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Arrived in town on the day after the Helldorado fun weekend in October. I expected to have to move down the road somewhere because I had no reservation, but the owner was very accommodating and provided a very clean, spacious room. All the furniture looked new, plus it had no tobacco smell and needed no cover up freshener.
Each morning I talked to the staff doing their cleaning rounds and they provided me with little bits of inside info about the territory that would normally not be found in books. A gentleman of the cleaning staff told of his past motorcycle days with older bikes - he truly talked from experience.
The stay provided good memories on my return trip to Canada.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the tombstone motel and had a great time. The whole staff is very friendly. The room was clean and very cozy. The location was just perfect, all you have to do is walk across the street and you're right on allen st. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Every year in November we go to Tombstone on our annual motorcycle run. This year we stayed in the Tombstone Motel. It is a great location as it is walking distance to town. That is where it ended. The room was small and dirty. The floor was uneven and the walls were thin. The shower had to warm up for 10 minutes before the water would get warm. The second day it never got hot. It was a terrible experience.
Friends in another room complained the night clerk that their room was not cleaned and made up when they returned for the evening. He just laughed and smirked and did not offer to send anyone to clean the room.
When we checked in the day clerk, Barry, told us that the room that we had was one of the worst the motel had. He said that if another room came available that he would move us to a decent room. That night we checked back in the lobby and Barry had left. The night clerk told us he had a room and it would be another $92.00 to move our room.
Just the attitude that the night clerk presented will cause us to find another motel next year. Barry was helpful and the only reason that the motel was rated a 2 instead of a 1. The night clerk needs to learn customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gameluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great location just a block from the historic area of Tombstone. Staff is very friendly and nice. We chose to stay in a suite, which is actually a large room with a refriderator and microwave with a couch and of course all the regular room amenties. It is MOTEL ... so do not expect luxury, but it is clean and comfortable! There is a restaurant onsite that has great breakfast and reasonable prices. We happended to arrive at the end of a bike rally and yes there were lots of bikers, the ones we met were very good people. I will stay here again, next time we are in this area. This was our second stay and will not be our last.

Room Tip: We love the room we stayed in 126, it is on the 2nd floor faces the lovely mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
536 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 23 in Sierra Vista
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#5 of 9 in Tombstone
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn Tombstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Tombstone

Address: 502 E Fremont St, Tombstone, AZ 85638 (Formerly Tombstone Motel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range: $79 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn Tombstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Inn Tombstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tombstone Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing