We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home style cooking”
Review of Chuckwagon Eatery - CLOSED

Chuckwagon Eatery
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tombstone, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home style cooking”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Chucks is small and efficient, much like Grandmas kitchen was, and just as tasty. The best breakfast in town and great for lunch too. Bring a big appetite. Very friendly staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    14
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Mo
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best breakfast I've had in a long time!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I was told to have breakfast here and the gal that told me was right on. My husband had a corned beef hash recipe that was good. I had bacon and eggs. Be sure to get the bacon! Also this restaurant takes cash so have some on hand. There is an ATM inside the restaurant if you need it too. 3 dollar bank fee for the ATM

Helpful?
Thank mermaid272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Home Cookin'”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had a wonderful breakfast, fresh veges in omelet, potatoes not greasy and eggs cooked to perfection.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sugarbeardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went there for breakfast. Had pancakes and bacon. If you order pancakes, one is enough as it fills the plate. The bacon was think and crisp - just the way I like it. Prices were reasonable for a tourist town. The place is immaculate and the waiters friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CactusRoper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A tourist joint that ignores tourists.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Went here for breakfast at about 10 a.m., not a particularly busy time. We ordered and waited....and waited. Locals came in, ordered, got served and left. After 35 minutes we were served finally, but had to get up and fetch our own silverware. The waitress asked if I wanted water, but never brought it. The eggs and potatoes were cold while the sausage was hot. All this time, our waitress, who was decades away from being a teen, was sitting at the counter with friends getting new ringtones for her cell phone. There aren't a lot of choices in town, but I would go hungry before going here again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ickesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuckwagon Eatery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing