We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good simple food”

Longhorn Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good simple food”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you need a good simple food - steak, chicken, etc then you cannot go wrong with the Longhorn. They also serve good breakfasts although don't be in a hurry as the service may be a little slow.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank arby27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    322
    145
    71
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wild West breakfast”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Friendly great cowboy breakfast lots to look at while you wait . This town is to tough to die . Steak and eggs were fantastic hot coffee with a smile

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nativearizonain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food! Friendly staff!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

While in Tombstone we ate at the Longhorn twice and the food was great both times! The restaurant is very clean and the staff very friendly. Would recommend for a bite to eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank spinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Had a GREAT burger at Longhorn”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our second visit to Tombstone. It had been 8 years. We ate at Longhorn's back then and did the same in February 2013.

The place is clean, the help were sociable and the food was VERY good. The burger we had was served on Texas Toast and the fries were delicious. We don't eat fries often - so they were a treat.

We used the restroom and it was clean and they even mentioned as we left that we were welcome to come back and use the restroom any time during our visit - which we did. I don't think you can go wrong here for lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancover Island
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good decent food”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Ate lunch and dinner here. Both meals were good.service was efficient, but certainly not friendly either time.it was clean.
The Italian pasta we had or dinner was good, but over cooked. slightly about average.

Helpful?
Thank harleydon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Longhorn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing