We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larian Motel(Tombstone)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allen Street Inn(Tombstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveler rating
502
326
185
93
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
326
185
93
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmovie nightsinging cowboyyogurtholiday inn expressfirst floorbreakfast roomcomplimentary breakfasthot tubnice place to staybeds were comfortableone night stayin townenjoyed our staystay there againok corralold west
Filter
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Rooms are ok,but no dinner available so you have to drive to the City center.
Breakfast was adverticed as full hot breakfast,when we got to the breakfast there was only coffe and Waffles left no toast,egg etc.
Upon asking the lady there she just shrugged her shoulders and said they were out of everything.

For the price you are better off staying in a motel in the center where you can get food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rogereriksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Hello rogereriksson! Thank you for staying with us and I do apologize for any issues that you experienced with out breakfast service. While this issue is certainly a rare occurrence at the Grand, we do not want any of our guests to be inconvenienced during their stay. Please feel free to call the hotel directly to discuss your situation with a member of management. I do hope we have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was a vacation with my teenage grandson. The hotel was perfect, we got the type room I requested. It was quiet and relaxing when we wanted it to be and helpful and fun when that was what we needed. We were there three days and all of the staff were just so friendly and helpful, the room was so comfortable and had a beautiful view. The location was great....about 5 minutes from the action so it was quiet at the hotel, but easy to get back to the fun and activity when we wanted to. We would definitely choose this one again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lenora500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Hi lenora500 and thank you for staying with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and I thank you for pointing out the friendly service you received from our team. I will pass along your very kind words to them. I do hope that you enjoyed all of your time in this area and that we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Tombstone hotel is a friendly and clean. The towels are still new and have a nice thickness to them. Do not get confused that the pool is dirty, the color of the pool cement has a blue and brown coloring. They gave us a nice departing gift which included 2 shot glasses with the hotel's name on them.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank robertlsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Hi robertlsantos! Thank you for staying with us in Tombstone! I do appreciate the tips you left for other traveler's in your comments and I am sure they will be useful for others coming to this area. Please let us know if you have any ideas or suggestions for us - travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Staff was awesome.. They were very friendly, helpful and welcoming!! The room was great and we enjoyed our stay!! The Gunfight & Stagecoach ride are a must!! Kids enjoyed it too!! We appreciated the gift bag that we received upon checkout. A very nice gesture!! Thanks for making our stay enjoyable!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candiwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hello LieslR! Thank you very much for staying with and I do apologize for the issues that you encountered. We certainly want to provide a comfortable and welcoming experience for all of our guests and we fell short of both your and our own expectations this time. Please feel free to contact the hotel so a member of management can address your concerns specifically. I do hope we have an opportunity to regain your confidence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Good: Beds are comfy, lighting in bathroom is good. We had an issue with the TV at 11:30 one night and the front desk was on it immediately.

Bad: Worst shower I've ever taken, shower sprays awful little jets that feel like needles, water pressure is awful. Breakfast is marginal at best -- Gravy but no biscuits??! -- they ran out of biscuits. And no OJ, just apple juice, which was too concentrated (and sweet!) Our room was #104, right in front of the pool, and the lights around the pool stay on ALL NIGHT!! I woke up around 3 AM thinking it was sunrise, but it was the pool lights outside. Wish someone had told me this before I insisted on a first-floor room. Oh, and there is NO ELEVATOR in this hotel. You will have to CARRY all your stuff up to your room. Pack light!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool -- the lights outside stay on all night!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LieslR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Hello LieslR! Thank you very much for staying with and I do apologize for the issues that you encountered. We certainly want to provide a comfortable and welcoming experience for all of our guests and we fell short of both your and our own expectations this time. Please feel free to contact the hotel so a member of management can address your concerns specifically. I do hope we have an opportunity to regain your confidence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews