We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and breakfast.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is just 20 minutes from Sierra Vista AZ where I had to go for business. Tombstone Grand Hotel is located just outside the town of Tombstone and had very nice rooms, pool/spa area and one of the best free breakfasts that I can remember in a long time for any hotel that I have stayed in. Dollar for dollar I would recommend the Tombstone Grand Hotel's accomodations over most all other Sierra Vista accomodations that are rated lower and comparable prices. The only thing missing in Tombstone are fast food establishments and traffic lights. But who wouldn't want to stay nearby the OK Corral and Boot Hill Cemetery ?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One_Hungry_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hi One_Hungry_Traveler! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Grand! I really appreciate that you mentioned your happiness with our breakfast service - we have worked with our team and guests to develop a menu that satisfies! I will pass along your comments to my team and I know they will be interested to know if you have any ideas for us so please feel free to contact us anytime with suggestions. I hope we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    280
    142
    71
    59
See reviews for
371
383
38
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristow
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We came back to Tombstone to have our wedding and it went very well. The hotel staff was great and the rooms clean. we will return in the future.
Your wifi had some issues for a couple of days butother then that we were really happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
HI Russell S! Thank you for staying with us! I do apologize for any issues that you encountered with the Internet service while you were at the property. We did just have our network infrastructure reset to improve the service and hopefully you have an opportunity in the future to return and let us know if we have improved! I will pass along your kind words about the team and the hotel cleanliness to our staff. I hope we see you soon - travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

After having stayed at this facility for almost two years on a very regular basis in the last six months I have seem the service decline rapidly. Every time I have come tbe last two times it seems the entire staff has been replaced after seeing the same people all the time. What a disappointment to see this nice facility go down bill.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
HI Mary Lee B and thank you for taking time to write a review! I do apologize if you experienced any issues while at the hotel and do understand your concern in regard to the staff. As you might imagine, we are dedicated to providing the very best team we can for our guests, and unfortunately this does at times require us to make changes. Our current team, which is a mix of dedicated longer-term employees and some key new members brought in several months ago, have proven themselves to be just what we need to ensure top-notch service to our guests. Please feel free to call the hotel and discuss your concerns directly with our management team. I do hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Chose this hotel because it is 100% non-smoking. True except for one main feature which is an outdoor fire pit with seating overlooking the mountains to the west. Hotel should prohibit smoking near the fire pit so that non-smoking guests can enjoy it. We never got to enjoy the fire pit because smokers gathered there every night even though the hotel is 100% non-smoking. This was not our first visit to this hotel but may be our last because of this issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Truman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi Truman L and thank you for taking time to write a review! I do apologize for the issue that you encountered in regard to persons who may have been smoking around the fire pit area. Although we do maintain 100% non-smoking within the hotel, we do want all of our guests to be able to enjoy our outdoor amenities. In the future, please feel free to speak with the team while you are at the property about your concerns as they may have innovative ways to ensure you enjoy all aspects of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel had some very nice features. The fire pit in the back was a nice plus; the down home feel of the place was great, and the proximity to all that is Tombstone was wonderful. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi James G! Thank you for staying with us! Thank you for the review and I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our fire pit area as it is one of our favorite features. Please let me know if you have any ideas for us. Travel safe and I hope we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed in Tombstone for a wedding. This hotel was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. There were many options. My room was on the second floor so I had to use the stairs. Wish they had an elevator.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Cassie Z! Thank you for staying with us! I do appreciate your kind words and I will share them with my team today. I do apologize for our lack of an elevator, however please know that we are always willing to assist in carrying baggage or any others up to your room for you. I hope that all your travels are safe and rewarding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have pretty much stated all of that. Did forget that I am having to watch my credit card for a $2.00 and something credit due to the policy that was told me was the credit card company to add the $50 on when you register then it would be used at the end towards your restaurant bill. Didn't happen! Very confused by the girl I spoke to about this on Monday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi Lee C! Thank you for taking time to write a review abut your experience with us! I do apologize if there is any issue with your credit account and I would encourage you to call the hotel and speak with the AGM Deb so we can get this resolved for you as quickly as possible. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and would welcome any ideas you have for us. Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.1 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
21.6 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tombstone Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tombstone Grand Hotel

Property: The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Address: 580 W Randolph Way, PO Box 1730, Tombstone, AZ 85638-2603 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tombstone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tombstone Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on top of a hill overlooking historical Tombstone, The Tombstone Grand Hotel is an ideal vacation spot in the West's most western town. The hotel offers panoramic views from almost every guest room. Stroll down to the Boot Hill Cemetery and see how the old time cowboys lived and died in Tombstone. Then make your way to Allen Street and the rest of Tombstone, where the Wild West comes alive again. From the Birdcage Theater to the OK Corral, Tombstone has it all and The Tombstone Grand Hotel will provide you with a wonderful place to stay! Our friendly knowledgeable staff will ensure your stay will be both pleasant and relaxing, as well as providing concierge services for restaurants and attractions throughout the Tombstone area. If you are here on business the hotel offers high speed Internet access in every room along with wireless access in the breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tombstone Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tombstone
Holiday Inn Express Tombstone
Holiday Inn Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing