We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tombstone was very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bellingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tombstone was very nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at the Tombstone Grand Hotel one evening recently. We both enjoyed the hotel very much and would highly recommend it. We had a great time while there and enjoyed the evening at the fire pit on the property. Lovely Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Cheri E! Thank yo for the very kind words and I will ensure that our team reads your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we see you again! Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    275
    140
    71
    58
See reviews for
369
376
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had a blast out on the patio by the fire in the evenings. Close but not too close to downtown festivities. Didn't get a chance to swim but the pool and jacuzzi looked great. The waffles in the morning were yummy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Elaine M! Thank yo for taking time to share your experience and I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Our fire pit is definitely one of our guests favorite places to sit during the beautiful southwest evenings and I am pleased that you took advantage of it. Travel safe and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We ended visit to Arizona with Tombstone. The Grand Hotel was an excellent place to stay and explore the area near town but not too close. Rooms were clean and service was excellent. Nice breakfast and seating area. Elizabeth at the desk was very helpful and we look forward to next time.
Melissa & Steve WNY

Room Tip: First Floor if you want to avoid stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelBlk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello MelBlk3 and thank you for taking time to write a review. My team will be pleased to hear that we were able to provide a nice ending to your vacation. I hope that you had the opportunity to enjoy all of the attractions in Tombstone while staying with us. I will ensure that Elizabeth reads your kind words about her. Enjoy your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We found the staff to be helpful and courteous. They were a bit overwhelmed at breakfast so we waited a bit for eggs and potatoes but the food was good. They provided chicken fried steak, small, country potatoes, biscuits and gravy, small omelets, waffles, and the usual accompaniment of a continental breakfast. The price was a bit high but probably the nicest choice in Tombstone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderPaul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi BoulderPaul2014! Thank you for visiting Tombstone and for sharing your thoughts about the stay at the Grand! I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and do apologize for any wait you encountered for hot food - we certainly strive to provide timely service and will work to improve. Please travel safely and I hope we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel was okay, It was expensive and overall the room was just mediocre. Tombstone is always in character so do not expect Las Vegas type of rooms.I think this hotel just needs to become a little polished.



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Richard A! Thank you very much for your review and I will be sharing it with my team. We will be hard at work polishing up and I do hope you give us another chance to impress you. Please feel free to call me or my AGM anytime to discuss your experience. Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oracle, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel was nice...the staff friendly...only problem was pool was broke...that was the main reason we wanted to stay there...so that was very disappointing. The breakfast was good although there were no eggs.There was sausage potatoes gravy ...but no biscuits.The room was very spacious and clean.There are no elevators so bottom floor would be better if anyone can't walk stairs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Crystal C! Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review! I do apologize for the issue we were having with the pool during your stay and completely understand your frustration. We have resolved the issue and I do hope you have an opportunity to return and enjoy. Please let me know if you have any other suggestions for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

After a long day of travel and sight seeing, it was wonderful to just relax! The room was very clean and super comfy and the view was simply breathtaking. I got an amazing night of sleep! The breakfast was good with a variety of options and pretty good coffee!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jillsterific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi jillsterific! Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Grand! Thank you for the kind words about the room cleanliness and our breakfast - I will share your review with my team and I know they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please let me know if you have any suggestions for us - travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.1 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
21.6 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tombstone Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tombstone Grand Hotel

Property: The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Address: 580 W Randolph Way, PO Box 1730, Tombstone, AZ 85638-2603 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tombstone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tombstone Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on top of a hill overlooking historical Tombstone, The Tombstone Grand Hotel is an ideal vacation spot in the West's most western town. The hotel offers panoramic views from almost every guest room. Stroll down to the Boot Hill Cemetery and see how the old time cowboys lived and died in Tombstone. Then make your way to Allen Street and the rest of Tombstone, where the Wild West comes alive again. From the Birdcage Theater to the OK Corral, Tombstone has it all and The Tombstone Grand Hotel will provide you with a wonderful place to stay! Our friendly knowledgeable staff will ensure your stay will be both pleasant and relaxing, as well as providing concierge services for restaurants and attractions throughout the Tombstone area. If you are here on business the hotel offers high speed Internet access in every room along with wireless access in the breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tombstone Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tombstone
Holiday Inn Express Tombstone
Holiday Inn Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing