We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larian Motel(Tombstone)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Sierra Vista(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$70
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveler rating
495
322
182
91
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
322
182
91
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmovie nightsinging cowboyyogurtholiday inn expressfirst floorbreakfast roomcomplimentary breakfasthot tubnice place to staybeds were comfortableone night stayin townenjoyed our staystay there againok corralold west
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We decided to try this hotel and we were not disappointed with the service, cleanliness, good breakfast and friendliness of Anamarie and Josh and the kitchen staff, we would highly recommend the Tomstone Grand Hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thechavezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela D, Public Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! We're very glad you had such a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. You can keep track of our special offers and packages on our website and Facebook pages too -- look us up!

Thanks again!

Angela Durrell
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Would like to thank all the staff for their great service while we stayed September 20-22nd. Went to Tombstone for the ride to destiny and staff really went out of thier way to see that we had a good time. One staff member even went out of his way to bring a cooler for us to use at the fire pit. Thanks. Even though the extreme law enforcement in town made us not want to stay in town the Grande made our trip. Will go back agian.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hello Jon U! Thank you for staying with us during the recent Ride to Destiny and I appreciate that you took a moment to share your experience. We do take great pride in our staff and I am happy that they made such a positive impression on you. We often talk about 'going above and beyond' for our guests and it sounds as though we did that in this case. I do hope that we see you again soon in Tombstone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

From the friendly reception desk personnel, to the great view from our poolside room, we couldn't have had a better experience. The room was spacious and very clean. We also had an excellent complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hi Barbara A! It sounds as though you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Tombstone and I thank you for taking a moment to share it here on TripAdvisor. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful landscape which surrounds the hotel - it is definitely a 'natural wonder'! I appreciate your kind words and will share them with our team! Travel safe and I hope to see you soon in Tombstone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed one night. Annmarie at the desk was awesome! Gave us places to eat, see and she was very nice. Breakfast was good and they had activities going on. Very nice!
Rooms clean! slept good.Close to town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hi mimi644! Thank you for the kind words in your recent survey response and also for mentioning Anna Marie specifically for her high level of service. I am happy that you found the rooms clean and enjoyed our nightly activity - and of course, a good nights rest is always one of our main goals. Travel safely and I hope we see you in Tombstone again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you want peaceful sleep, this isn't the place, DONT stay on ground floor you can hear everything, footsteps all night, it is worse than an apartment, made you want to bang o the ceiling!!!!! But the staff, a woman with long blonde hair was incredible, we chose to leave early so we could sleep. The pool did not appear to be heated, spa had horrendous smell, a gentleman with sores all over him went in and the rules clearly stated not to do so. The room was very clean,, breakfast was very good. .

Room Tip: Nothing on ground floor!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hello irenic1951! I appreciate that you took the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us in Tombstone. I sincerely apologize for the specific issues you encountered and our General Manager would be happy to discuss your concerns directly if you wish to call her at the hotel. We do take pride in providing excellent accommodations and I will personally look into the specific issues you raised in your review. I am happy that you received good service and found your room to be clean and the breakfast satisfactory. Thank you again and I do hope we have the opportunity to regain your confidence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews