We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larian Motel(Tombstone)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Sierra Vista(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$70
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveler rating
495
322
182
91
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
322
182
91
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmovie nightsinging cowboyyogurtholiday inn expressfirst floorbreakfast roomcomplimentary breakfasthot tubnice place to staybeds were comfortableone night stayin townenjoyed our staystay there againok corralold west
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ease in checking in and out, Friendly Staff, good snack in the evening. Breakfast is good but add pancake or waffle to menu. Eating area, I would to see a opening to the back of motel to fire pit, BBQ area and the gazebo. The view from motel is GRAND!
I have stay in this motel for many years and do it again when in or near Tombstone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela D, Public Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Glad you had such a great time! Yes, it IS difficult to keep a pool clean in this part of the world, particularly with dust storms and monsoons this time of year, but we are quite vigilant about it. We will, however, make note of your remarks and endeavor to keep a closer eye on it.

Thank you again for your note. If you want to keep up with what's going on at the Hotel, our specials, and events in Tombstone, look us up on the web or Facebook..

See you soon!

Angela Durrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Tombstone Grand Hotel because it was close to Old Tombstone the staff was really sweet when we checked in and even told us were we could go for dinner and the room was nice a clean and couldn't ask for anything better. Will stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawnnita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela D, Public Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Awww, we're so glad you enjoyed staying with us, and congratulations on your nuptials! We're so pleased we could make your celebration a good one, and look forward to having you return soon. If you want to keep up on our specials, news, and events in Tombstone, look us up on the Web and on Facebook!

Thank you so much again for your lovely comments. We're really happy about that.

Angela Durrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed for two days on a Friday and Saturday the end of August with our two granddaughters. The hotel's cleaning and maintenance services were atrocious ! In the first room we were assigned, the room was sweltering because the air conditioning was busted and we had to have our room switched for another. While at the front desk, I overheard that air conditioners in other rooms were also not working. Not a good sign ! In our second assigned room, the bathroom sink drain was sluggish and barely working. I reported it to the person at the front desk who replied that it was after 3 pm and their maintenance man had already gone for the day and that she would have it checked the next day.

The next day arrived -- not only did the maintenance man never show up to repair the broken drain, but when we returned to our room late in the day, the room was inexplicably not cleaned and tidied by housecleaning ! We were left to use the same soiled towels, messy beds and no paper products were re-filled. Again, I returned to the front desk, only to be told that the maintenance man doesn't work on weekends and she had absolutely no answer as to why our room was not cleaned ! She seemed annoyed at my complaints and arrogantly handed me a Trip Advisor feedback card to put my complaints there !

I was stunned at the attitude of the personnel ! Throughout our lives, we have stayed at numerous hotels, but never remember ever having such poor and indifferent customer service ! I don't think the Holiday Inn Express which used to own this hotel would have ever managed this place in the manner in which it is run now ! Oh, and by the way, there was an infestation of large black beetle insects surrounding the area of the front walkway of the hotel and pool areas. Also saw a few even entering the lobby !

I would never ever stay at the Tombstone Grand again, nor recommend this ill-run hotel to anyone ! Don't waste your money ! There are other hotels around Tombstone to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela D, Public Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience with us. We’re sorry that you felt inconvenienced during your visit and offer our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We have a firm commitment to guest happiness, and will act to remedy issues you pointed out in your review. As for the beetles – these are an unfortunate part of life in the high desert during monsoons as the season winds down. We do have pest control policies in place and treat the property regularly with preventives.

If you will contact our Operations Manager, John Mesenbourg, at jmesenbourg@mac.com , we would like to discuss the matter further with you and see if we can correct the situation. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you again for taking time to leave a response.

Angela Durrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

You can hear everything in these rooms. from people outside, next door, and underneath! there's no elevator to the 2nd floor. place smells really funny and they use some cologne smell to try and cover it or somthin

but on the bright side, bed is clean. bathroom is ok. clean enough

The staff is friendly. the rooms have plasma Tv's which was nice to plug my laptop into and hdmi it to the tv and watch a movie from my laptop. they have internet too with wifi.

some good things, some bad. will be trying another hotel next visit. wasn't worth the price for a lot of the headache for us

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela D, Public Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We're sorry you had some noise problems during your stay with us. On your next visit, we would be happy to place you in a more secluded portion of the hotel where it is less likely to hear others. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything you need; if we are able to provide it, we will do everything in our power to make it happen.

We're glad you plan to return again, and hope that your next stay is more peaceful. Thanks for leaving a comment and letting us know how you felt.

Angela Durrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We really enjoyed this place as we spent one night while visiting Tombstone. Confortable and clean, nice and helping staff, good breakfast, enjoyable swiming pool,...and so much more charm than those side of the road motels. We would advise to anyone willing to spend the night on a Tombstone visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christophe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela D, Public Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for saying so! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Visit us on the web or Facebook to keep up on our guest specials, events, and events in Tombstone. Lots of great stuff coming up!

Angela Durrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews