We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tombstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night in November 2013 and had the whole place to ourselves.

Not only was the bedroom great but the lounge area was great to sit back and relax.

Only a short walk to the historic district, Virgil's Corner was the ideal place to stay.

Joyce who was our host made a great breakfast of lemon pancakes and was also an expert on all things historic in Tombstone, having just published her latest book on the town.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarkkonieminen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    10
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Porterville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

What a delight! Loved the room...spacious and very welcoming. The whole place was. Joyce...enjoyed the morning visits and her knowledge of the local history. It is within a very short walking distance to the historic district. The breakfast was very tasty. We are already planning to return.

Room Tip: Morgan and Lou's room is in the corner...quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Mee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with other couple. We had entire place to ourselves. Massive space to relax and watch 'Tombstone' on DVD with drinks. Rooms very clean, quiet and comfortable. Short walk to everything in town. Joyce our hostess was on site to cook a fresh breakfast next morning. Fantastic accommodation!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BobMtMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed with our 1yo and 3yo in Morgan and Lou's room, they put out a cot for us. Huge bathroom with a big old bath, we took a look at that and filled it and soaked! Enjoyed the breakfast next morning.

Close enough for us to walk back from downtown. Our 3yo loving the boardwalk with a torch we carried.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Virgil,s Corner B&B was just the best place to stay for our trip to Tombstone.Situated a stones throw from Wyatt Earps house and close to Alan Street .The inside is done in a Victorian style that fits with the location with everything you could require for a pleasant stay. We were the only occupants for our 2 day stay so were lucky enough to have the sole attention of our host Joyce who came in each morning to cook our delicious breakfasts complete with genuine Arbuckles coffee as drunk by Wyatt himself.Joyce is also a historian and proven author with a vast and interesting knowledge of Tombstone history.If you are going to Tombstone you wont find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elcreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Located just a short walk from town and very clean and comfy place. The only big dissapointment was the breakfast. In the description they boast a "gourmet" breakfast. Well, its far from that, at least by my standards. We got 2 biscuits cut in half with gravy on them....thats it!! well coffee and juice. I would have loved to wake up to a couple eggs, toast, bacon and maybe some fruit or a waffle...now that would have been my idea of gourmet. If I would have known, we would have walked into town and had breakfast, but paying the price to stay here, we thought we better have breakfast. If they could offer more in the food department this place would be a super hit.One other thing I might note is they need to read the comments better from people making their reservations. We brought my friends daughter with us and I wrote it in the notes, but when we arrived the hostess told us the next morning she didnt fix her breakfast because she didnt know she was there. Really? why ask for info then.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We just spent two nights at Virgil's Corner. We stayed in Virgil and Allie's room. The bed was wonderful,roomy and our own a/c, so it was cool. The shower is huge and really great. We had the place to ourselves, so it felt like home in the living area. Joyce, our morning host is a historian and we learned so much about Tombstone, plus she is a great cook! She was so much fun to visit with and learn about the surrounding area.

Highly recommended. It is walking distance about one block to town also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyalTravelerOkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#3 of 12 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast

Property: Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
Address: 97 E Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing