We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool place to stay when visiting Tombstone!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tombstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cool place to stay when visiting Tombstone!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly And the owner was very knowledgable about Tombstone's history. The original room we had booked had a broken AC unit but they promptly put us in another of their rooms. We actually had the entire house to ourselves. The breakfast was eggs Benedict. The best I've ever had.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    10
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night and wish it had been longer. It is the perfect spot to stay, walking distance from the sights. The breakfast was super yummy. The room was extrememly comfortable - Virgil & Addie's room. The best part (especially for my husband) was that the owner is a historian and knows absolutely everything (the true stories) about Tombstone. We hope to return some day.

Room Tip: Virgil & Addie's room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picarota2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

There isn't a bad review for this place and I can see why. My husband and I spent one night of our honeymoon here and felt right at home. (Can't get more comfortable than that). First off the smallest thing was actually the best for us...They had direct TV and we were able to watch playoff hockey at no additional charge. We are big hockey fans and wanted to watch the game but the previous nights spent in Tucson we had to plunk down at a bar for 3 hours just to watch the game. At Virgil's we were able to do that in the comfort of our own room so that was amazing. The Tucson room we stayed at had movies to watch for $17.99 each and only a few channels. Virgils had hundreds of channels to chose from and a dvd player in the room. (we like to watch tv at night to wind down so these little touches meant a lot haha)
We were the only guests that night so we had the place all to ourselves so it was like we had our own home right there in Tombstone. Our room was clean and the towels were so soft! There was a cool little fire pit area, but we didn't have time to use it. In the morning Andy Griffith was on tv (one of my favorites) as we waiting for breakfast. Breakfast was enjoyable and Joyce shared some history with us, which I love because Tombstone history is my obsession.
It's location is perfect. Safe stumbling distance to town with a nearby Circle K for anything you might need. Joyce and her daughter were extremely accomodating and even warned us of the chilly wind so we would be properly dressed for morning shopping. I don't know if we will spend the night in Tombston, but if we do it will be at Virgils!

Room Tip: Make sure to call to be let in at check in. Owners do not live on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

To be honest, we had no idea what to expect either in Tombstone or in Virgil's B & B.
Tombstone itself was great fun. Friendly people. Incredible scenery. A real sense of the Wild West.

And Virgil's? A lovely experience. Joyce and her daughter Charlotte were a delight to meet. Interesting, knowledgeable and helpful, they were great hosts ...or hostesses? And the facilities were top class, as was the breakfast.

I couldn't recommend Tombstone and Virgil's Corner B & B too highly. If you're ever within striking distance, you must go there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

As a flight attendant my least favorite part of vacations are usually hotels...however...Virgil's Corner B&B far exceeded my expectations! Very clean, great location...warm...cozy...just a great experience! Would love to bring my husband back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YumaShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our first time staying at Virgil's Corner and we will be back. Very comfortable bed, nice linens and towels, wonderful breakfast prepared for us in the am. There is also a gas fire pit outside as well. Only thing to remember is that when calling to have someone come let you into the B&B, if the line keeps ringing busy, your phone has no service. Might do you good to find another to use.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at Virgil's 'B&B for almost 3 weeks in February, 2013. What a wonderful experience! Joyce, who oversees the B&B, is a knowledgeable historian of the area - and an excellent cook. She made us feel at home and welcome in a very comfortable and clean cozy place. It is modern, rooms are individually heated and cooled, the 'common area' is inviting, and it is an easy walk to downtown. There is also a gas fire pit which we did not use, but did watch a family with children have a wonderful time toasting marshmallows. Virgil's has to have the best beds in Tombstone! We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast

Property: Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
Address: 97 E Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing