We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The owners were hospitable and knowledgable about local lore. The rooms were so quaint and clean!!! Location was awesome and we loved an evening by the fire pit. We will be going back for another visit!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieG382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 83 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Overall stay was comfortable and enjoyable. But if you blink when coming into town, you just might miss the place. Once in side the common area and set up of the rooms was perfect. The use of space when they designed the building was top notch. My room was by the main street into town, but was quiet and dark in the morning to allow for late mornings after late nights. Yes the location is in stumbling distance from old downtown.
I have only two comments- Pricing should be based on two people, no one travels as a single. Also although the breakfast was made to order, it was not all that appetizing. Not exactly sure what that was about, couldnt quite put my taste buds on it.

Room Tip: A great place for a family or group of friends to rent all the rooms and have the whole place to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Well it's all been said by others! Fully lived-up to our expectations. Joyce (our host for the stay) is a wonderful person and knows the area inside-out. Only four rooms and you have the run of the place. A very friendly and easy-going atmosphere. You really do feel at home. The only issue worth mentioning is building security: It's very easy for the front door to remain unlocked at night unless the last person in makes a point of locking it from the outside before closing it behind them. This needs some revision in our opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluedragonWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Joyce was definitely the highlight of our trip. She is a wealth of information and a great story teller. Wish we had spent more time with her. The bed was comfortable, breakfast was very enjoyable. Joyce had coffee brewing by 5:00 a.m. and cooked your breakfast for you at your convenience. The only complaint I have is not about the B&B but their website. I wish it contained more information. More pictures would be nice, and I think they should include that they have free wifi and a nice little firepit outside, but no blowdryers. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Virgil & Allie is the only room with a king size bed. It also is farthest from the street and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candyp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent the night in this charming place and were totally satisfied. Exceeded our expectations. Aside from this place being top notch I love the gact it is on the edge of town, well within walking distance. We were able to start on one end of town and walked our way to the other end of town. Very quiet, peaceful, and breakfast provided by Joyce was OUTSTANDING!

We are coming back here again!!

Thank you for a wonderful experience Joyce!

Top notch place!

Room Tip: All rooms are charming, location is ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluedog_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent two wonderful nights at Virgil's Corner September 21st and 22nd. The location is great, your only a couple blocks away from downtown Tomestone which is nice we didn't have to worry about parking the car, we just walked. Joyce our host was a wealth of information. We stayed in Virgil and Alley's room which had a king size bed that was extremely comfortable. This is a super great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We spent three nights at Virgil's Corner and enjoyed every minute of it. The beds were comfortable, breakfasts all three morning were different and delicious. The entire facility was beyond clean. While friends of ours were staying at other motels, we heard their stories of roaches and tarantula's, we had nothing of the kind at Virgil's Corner. If you decide to stay at Virgil's Corner, be ready for a great place that you will not regret.

Room Tip: Look at the photos of the rooms. Each room is different and has it's own character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickman f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
2.0 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Bordello
Tombstone Bordello
#4 of 13 in Tombstone
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast

Address: 97 E Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Price Range: $135 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing