We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE!!!!!! Rate AAA+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent the night in this charming place and were totally satisfied. Exceeded our expectations. Aside from this place being top notch I love the gact it is on the edge of town, well within walking distance. We were able to start on one end of town and walked our way to the other end of town. Very quiet, peaceful, and breakfast provided by Joyce was OUTSTANDING!

We are coming back here again!!

Thank you for a wonderful experience Joyce!

Top notch place!

Room Tip: All rooms are charming, location is ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluedog_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 85 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent two wonderful nights at Virgil's Corner September 21st and 22nd. The location is great, your only a couple blocks away from downtown Tomestone which is nice we didn't have to worry about parking the car, we just walked. Joyce our host was a wealth of information. We stayed in Virgil and Alley's room which had a king size bed that was extremely comfortable. This is a super great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We spent three nights at Virgil's Corner and enjoyed every minute of it. The beds were comfortable, breakfasts all three morning were different and delicious. The entire facility was beyond clean. While friends of ours were staying at other motels, we heard their stories of roaches and tarantula's, we had nothing of the kind at Virgil's Corner. If you decide to stay at Virgil's Corner, be ready for a great place that you will not regret.

Room Tip: Look at the photos of the rooms. Each room is different and has it's own character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickman f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Virgil's Corner B&B on 15 & 16 June. Joyce, our host, was a absolute delight and a wealth of information regarding the history of Tombstone and its now infamous inhabitants. She has written numerous books on the subject.

Located within walking distance of the main street. Look no further if you want comfort right in the middle of all the action. We found the accommodation to be clean and very comfortable.

The only place we will stay in Tombstone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My companion and I stayed in Virgil and Alley's Room which had a king bed and was very completely and comfortably furnished, a beautifully finished bathroom, as was the entire Bed and Breakfast with furnishes to match the mood and Old West decor. We had very easy walking distance to all the historic sites, restaurants (dining at the Crystal Palace!), bars and stores of the main Street of Tombstone. We enjoyed just a marvelous unusual breakfast when we awoke from a great sleep nutured by a cooling rain over night.

This is sight of Virgil's home which a replica was built along the street edge with the B& B behind so its quiet and peaceful.

I believe this a great location to bed down and sleep as a jump off point to then travel easily to see the sights of Southern Arizona from Bisbee to Sonoita and other locations of hiking and scenic interest.

I highly recommend this stop in in the Old West!
Joseph Maher, Jr.

Room Tip: Rooms have either a king bed or two queen beds and some baths have clawfoot tubs! Check out all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is a very interesting place, as Tombstone doesnt immediately scream "high end" when you think of lodging facilities. My wife and I recently stayed here on a long weekend, and from the minute we stepped in the door we were very surprised. The inside is very nicely decorated, and very spacious. This is a very new building, and will need some additional touches to make it truly "Tombstone", but thats neither here nor there. The rooms are very spacious, and come with a lovely bathroom with all the ammenities, including a wonderful clawfoot bathtub. The beds are very comfortable and once you close the blinds on the windows, you feel like you're in a comfy tomb. Joyce, our host, is incredibly friendly and personable. If you happen to have a love of western history, she's the person to talk with, as she also has written a few books on the subject after living in Tombstone for over 50 years. The breakfasts were great, and the hospitality cant be beat. There is also a great outside patio and gas fire pit to sit around after a long day of wandering around town. For a truly great place to stay in Tombstone, this is it.

Room Tip: Get the James and Bessie Room, or anything further south. The north end rooms are close to the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tengl41824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This place is great. Brand new. Very comfortable with great antique furnishing... feels like the old west but new. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
545 reviews
2 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#9 of 11 in Bisbee
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tombstone Bordello
Tombstone Bordello
#4 of 13 in Tombstone
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#5 of 9 in Tombstone
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast

Address: 97 E Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Price Range: $134 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing