We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican food”
Review of Cafe Margarita

Cafe Margarita
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Recently opened
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a veritable smorgasbord. We had a burrito, tamales, enchiladas, and a fish taco. They were excellent. We also had a margarita. The prickly pear one is our favorite. Everything was tasteful and warm. Ashley is a very attentive server. Everything is very nicely priced. Well done in the kitchen Barbara!

Helpful?
1 Thank TheArdsofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    78
    22
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Lunch or Dinner”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Formerly "Nellie Cashmans" and recently renovated, Café Margarita serves both Mexican and Italian food. Our party of five chose Mexican entrees and the food was very good with large portions and excellent service. My margarita was just perfect! Our Saturday night be serenaded by a Spanish guitarist, Juan Granada who plays beautiful haunting music while you dine. We recommend this fairly new restaurant with outside patio dining, located in an old historic Tombstone building to everyone!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SimplyArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Being so close to the border, I expected a little bit more of a mexican taste to the food.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, if not a little bland for being so close to the Mexican border. The place was very busy and service was slow due to shortstaffing that day. Overall, though we weren't in a rush so everything was fine

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
“Ask for Barbara!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

my husband and I stoped in for lunch during helldorado, the food was great, the atmosphere was great but our waitress was outstanding her name is Barbara and she took care of our every need with out even having to ask! I cant say enough about this place I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for Tombstone”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The food here is very good and not over priced. We have always had good service. But one of the greatest things is that Juan de Granada is there. He is one of the most gifted guitar players I have heard. WONDERFUL and you should not miss. We will be back in Oct for Helldorado and it will be one of our first stops.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KlondikeKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing